Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taipei, Taiwan

Comfortable pension to stay in Cesky Krumlov!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The room is larger than our expectation and the bothroom is huge where have a separate space for girls to make up. Location is great!
Location: The location is close to the central square and the castle area and many nice restaurants are in walking distance.
Although the pension owner was on the holiday while we were there, he responded to my emails for questions and provided required assistance. His mom took care of us during our stay. Very nice pension at good location in Cesky Krumlov. Will recommend friends to stay in the pension.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John & Paulinefrom Australia

Best Pension in town.

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
On arrival we were greeted by Jana, who showed us up to our room, and explained her son, Vladimir was away for a day, but made us most welcome and gave us lots of info on the town and the local sites. We had booked the top room which was next to the kitchen, and we were thrilled to see that we also had a sitting room with views over to the castle, and plenty of room to spread out. The rooms were large decorated with antique furniture and we felt like we had our own apartment, just not a pension room. The modernised bathroom worked well and was very clean. At breakfast Jana had laid out a fine plate of meats and cheese, as well as having fresh bread, fruit and ample coffee to start our day. The 2nd day we met Vladimir who ran also made us most welcome and on the day we left, organised that we could leave our bags with him until later in the afternoon and stayed with us until our shuttle arrived, just to make sure our onward journey was hassle free, a perfect host. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in this historic town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC,Canada

Perfect in the medieval town.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't touch it. It's perfect.
Location: Common,this hotel is in the centre of the museum.
Good job to make such a place . Amazing,unforgettable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Historical pension

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
You must realize this property is very old; thus, a lived in look. Owner Vlad is extremely helpful and friendly. European breakfast was varied and good. Only small concern is the towels were line dried and scratchy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PeterAfrom Sunshine Coast

Bed and breakfast close to everything

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The view, location, comfort level, friendly staff (owner), breakfast. There was fresh strawberries from the owners garden for us each morning.
Location: The castle, town square, rafting, canoeing, tower, restaurants with wonderful cuisine
The pension is close to the castle and town square as well as many other attractions of Cesky Krumlov. The owner is very friendly and helpful who has great pride in his cosy, comfortable and convenient establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Xliu2007from Shanghai, China

Great location and warm service

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Majority part is satisfactory except the shower facility of the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lobfrom New zealand

Great Location

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous location to explore Cesky Krumlov OldTown. Friendly owners,Tasty breakfast lovely view of the castle from bedroom window Allowed us to leave bags at accommodation till late pick up in the mid afternoon Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Waltfrom New York

Ideal Accommodation in Cesky Krumlov

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Anyone who wants to heighten appreciation for this magical Czech town should consider staying in this unique pension. It's located in a tiny winding lane just a ten-minute walk from the palace, very near the heart of this well-preserved medieval town. We could see the tower of the palace from our window, and our charming, quiet, and clean room was furnished with Czech antiques by the antique-store-owning proprietor. Viewed from the lane, the place appears unexceptional; viewed from the utterly pleasant, spacious, and well-appointed room, it felt like staying in an elegant apartment furnished 100 years ago. Everything about the place was memorable, but the service provided by the proprietor was extraordinary. He not only guided us to a scarce parking spot just outside the town, he drove us back there when we left on a rainy morning. You will not regret booking a stay at this place. (One tip for those who have a car: Get a good map and park in external lot P2 before walking into the town. Technically, you're permitted to drive into the pedestrian square to drop off your luggage, but that both takes extra time and intrudes on the experience of legions of pedestrians.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenfrom Vancouver BC

What a treat!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: How do you improve virtually perfect?
Location: CK is a special place to visit with the castle, museum, the narrow sheets, lovely stores and excellent restaurants.
We took the Student Agency bus from Prague to Cesky Krumlov, and had a bit of difficulty finding the B&B. But my, was it worth it! Vladimir is a treat, so courteous, helpful, cheerful, puts together a good breakfast. But the special part is the room, decorated in antiques, which he gets from his store nearby. The room is spacious and very comfortable. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.