Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Vancouver BC

What a treat!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: How do you improve virtually perfect?
Location: CK is a special place to visit with the castle, museum, the narrow sheets, lovely stores and excellent restaurants.
We took the Student Agency bus from Prague to Cesky Krumlov, and had a bit of difficulty finding the B&B. But my, was it worth it! Vladimir is a treat, so courteous, helpful, cheerful, puts together a good breakfast. But the special part is the room, decorated in antiques, which he gets from his store nearby. The room is spacious and very comfortable. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruby from Cedar Grove, NJ

Small and Intimate

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Good location - can walk to all restaurants and the Krumlov Castle as the town is very small.
This little pension is hidden away on a narrow street about two blocks off the main square. There are only three rooms so we enjoyed meeting and talking with the other residents there. Vladimire is a wonderful host and very helpful. Everything is within walking distance. Once we dropped off our bags we had to drive out of the town proper and walk back - about 20 minutes round trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Great location and breakfast each morning.
Cons: It is difficult to carry luggage into hotel as it is on a hill with cobblestones and inaccessable by car. Just need to know where to go on arrival.
Location: Beautiful town near Palace. In warmer weather can do river excursions. Great cellar restaurant with open fire pit around the corner.
Great location and very friendly lady ( owner's mom) was helpful and made breakfast each morning. Parking in Cesky Krumlov is outside the Old Town. This hotel is inaccessable to cars so have to park nearby temporarily and then park elsewhere. Roads are very narrow and would be very difficult in summer when crowded. Also no elevator to top floor so problem if bags heavy. Worth it though as beautiful town!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by j from chicago

Charming, but...

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is excellent and the owners are really lovely. The breakfast was great. The bed, however, was like sleeping on dry toast. Really uncomfortable. Otherwise, great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JoAnne Z from Minneapolis

Location and Accomodating Host

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pension was quiet, clean, and right in the center of old town. The host, Valdimir, was terrific. He gave us good advice on getting to Cesky Krumlov from Prague and checked in with us frequently via email. He spent time with us to orient us to the town, and just plain couldn't have been nicer. I would definitely recommend Pension Nostalgie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from San Diego, CA

Charming and great location!!!

Posted May 30, 2013
What a charming place. It's located in the historical old town. The room I stayed had a view to the castle. The pension owners are such wonderful people. I had a very pleasant stay there. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irina

Very comfortable place

Posted May 16, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location
Pension Nostalgie is very comfortable and cozy B&B. The hosts Jana and Vladimir are charming and very helpful. We felt totally at home. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had very good and fresh breakfast. Everything so close to centre and it's only a few seconds from the best restaurants and the castle. We really liked the Cesky Krumlov and had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D Lee from USA

Good

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owner is very friendly and makes very good suggestions.