Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Micheline from Ottawa

Nice quiet hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Clean spacious room, quiet, friendly staff. Would definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

We will book here again

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: nothing
Outstanding cleanliness and comfort at a reasonable price. Very close to Champlain college. Lakeview house had delicious food within walking distance. This will be our hotel for the next 4 years when visiting Burlington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Western Illinois

Wow, great room!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Cons: One side of the toaster was on the fritz, and the waffle mix was divided into thick and watery layers. Staff offered to make another waffle for me.
The staff checked me in early, so I wouldn't have to drag my luggage around for the afternoon. A fire was very warming and welcoming, in a glass enclosed fireplace, dividing the lobby and breakfast area. Staff were polite, kind, and very efficient. The suite was beautiful; large windows, plush multiple pillows, great soaking tub, with well designed rooms and lots of space. I was able to check out late, so that I could rest, as I wasn't feeling well. The only restaurant nearby , the Lakeside, was closed on Sunday, but I ordered great food from Charlie's Grill, and it was very reasonable in price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz from burlington, vt

comfort suites on Shelburne rd

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Extremely helpful professional personable friendly accomadating staff. Very comfortable bed, internet access in each room, clean, quiet, nice view.
Cons: Older looking carpets, second set of doors at front entrance were not automatic so hard to get luggage cart through, elevator doors close too fast.
Location: Restaurants available on the main road.
My experience for my two night stay was very good. It was a great relief to experience such a pleasant hassle free comfortable atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sylvain from Montréal Québec

Very large room .. A real president suite

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: If possible, managing the large number of people going the same moment at the free breakfast
What a surprise when we entered in our room and realized the opened area with a beautiful landscape viewed by the large windows ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and close to airport.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
A comfortable experience. The only problem was that the closest restaurant was not open for lunch, only dinner, and so I had to hike about half a mile to the nearest restaurant, in the snow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from S. Burlington, VT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013
The hotel stay was fine. The hotel finishes inside the room were worn and not kept up. The room which was labeled as non smoking smelled of cigars and made all our clothes smell like it. The bathroom had a drop ceiling throughout and over the shower. Not a recommended idea for materials. The hinges were all rusting on all the doors. It's like they slapped nice finishes on the walls and floors to cover up existing issues. Everything seemed to be cleaned so like I said it was fine but working in the building industry there were lots of no-no's that were carried out material wise. The room needs to be gutted and redone properly. Just sayin. The staff was excellent and very professional. We were just so tired we just went to bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by COREY from Sunderland MA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com