Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington VT

Nice hotel close to highway and all restaurants.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Clean rooms. Friendly staff and close to highway and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We were staying there in spring. In between heating and cooling season .Hit record high our room was a bit warm .The staff brought us a fan .Two tumbs up .The bar closes down on a Saturday at 1100 we would have stayed longer . We had a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A & A from Montreal, Canada

Wonderful hotel *****

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Everything was perfect! Nice rooms, clean everywhere, staff really nice. Good parking. I have nothing negative to say, we LOVED our experience and would DEFINITELY go back. Shopping malls, restaurants and highways all very close. Very good price for a king bed room!!! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value for business trip to Vermont

Posted Apr 3, 2014
The Holiday Inn is convenient to BTV airport and Rte 89 (I had a business meeting in Barre, about a 50 minute drive from Burlington). The staff were extremely helpful, and the business center was a real plus for last-minute printing. The room was small but adequate, could have been improved by the addition of a desk. The bed was very comfortable. Having an in-house restaurant saved me an extra trip to get dinner--service was great, food was adequate. The indoor pool & hot tub looked nice, but I didn't have time to use them. Overall, good value for the price. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Burlington

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Close to everything in Burlington, this hotel is clean and fun. The pool is nice, the kids loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Easy trip to campus. Beds were really comfortable. Restaurant just ok. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh...

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Easy to find location.
Cons: Rooms need updates. More cable stations (no Food Network??). Showers in the pool area.
Location: If you want to avoid Church St. madness for dinner, head down Williston Rd. and eat at Guild and Co. Excellent steakhouse, cocktails, service.
Peeling paper on the walls of the bathroom. 2 or fewer bars of cell coverage in my room. Free breakfast not an option. No showers in the pool area. I've stayed in most of the hotels in Burlington, and would rate the Hampton Inn, Double Tree and Sheraton far above this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
We were in Burlington for a quick overnight and chose the Holiday Inn based on price, reviews,and lack of availability at 2 other hotels. We wished we were staying longer, we liked it so much. Great price, very comfortable, clean, and friendly. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front Desk Clerk was great

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Location: UVM was awesome. The Windjammer restaurant was very good.
Front Desk Clerk was great. I believe her name was Sarah. My son and I were their to see UVM. Sarah greeted us with a great smile and we had a nice conversation as we shared some similar interests. She recommended a nice restaurant, greeted us upon our return from dinner and then worked the following morning. We were surprised to see her the next morning, but she was delightful again. She asked us about our stay and checked us out of our room that morning. She was very nice and we wish her well! We stayed the evening of Thursday, March 13th, 2014.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok.. nothing great.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Kind of drab. Pricey for what there was. Staff was friendly and professional.