Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claudio from California

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The service, the food and the gardens
Cons: New furniture
Location: Beautiful location icy you want to have a relaxing vacation
Blue Bay is truly a beautiful hotel with very good service and clean facilities. It's surrounded by natural beauty so you can be in touch with nature. The staff members go above and beyond to make sure you have a beautiful stay and a relaxing vacation. If you book a vacation in this beautiful hotel you won't regret it. Thanks to the staff members for the good service you are providing to the guests who visit your hotel. Claudio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M-CGallegos from Quebec

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Wes

It was ok

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Bars only have about 5 drink choices. Food was bland. Beach was ok, not much else around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Mexico gave us the sun,but BlueBay gave us the fun

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
if you try to imagine a wonderful destination for a family holiday then read on. We could not have asked for more from all the staff. The entertainment was first class. Childrens needs were all catered for. Food was without doubt the best I have encountered. My husband and I have travelled a lot over the years but the experience of the Bluebay will stay with us for a long time. Fun in the sun is what it was all about. Thank you Bluebay for giving us a great experience. I wonder if anywhere else can match it. Lesley and Lawrence
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Blue Bay--not worth the trip

Posted Jan 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you live in Guadalajara, maybe. But not anyone else. Food is OK. Our room was MUSTY and MOLDY. Stayed one night and went to Punta Serena next door, which I highly recommend. Nice shows at night. Bed was hard as rock. Staff was attentive but that wasn't going to make my bed softer or my room less stinky.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Mmmm

Posted Jun 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
It is big and isolated. Not a very good service for the price. Rooms and installation have to be upgraded soon. Th e price is too high for a 2 stars hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from vancouver b.c.

good bang for the buck

Posted Jan 17, 2011
this hotel is a good bang for your buck..... beach is great, nice white sand, the staff are frendly and the food was desent even after several days, there was always something new to eat, the night entertainment was enjoyable for all age groups including the backyardagains show they did was awesome. one thing that was anoying was one person would reserve a whole table for the show and then 3 people would show up and 4 seats would sit empty (hope they fix this problem). over all experence was good and if i go back to this area again another stay would be a forsure. (i like trying a diffrent part of mexico each time) happy travels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Place to be going to rest

Posted Jan 15, 2009
We really feel comfortable at this hotel. The staff are great, check in and check out were exceptional. Room was good, clean and comfortable. Food was good. Played alot of beach volleyball and water polo, which the pool staff organized, it was great. Bar staff both pool and indoor great , kept you humoured and your glass always full. The pool was amazing and there weren't a lot of kids splashing around. The entertainment in the evening was great. The ocean was good. You cant see the ocean floor at all, but the beach is well maintained.