Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Amazing place

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Jakes is a very special place. Not for anyone that wants the comforts of a tacky all inclusive but perfect for those that want to eat local, stay local and learn local. The hotel Is stunning, the food is great, service is friendly and treasure beVh overall is a dream.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Don't miss the excursion to Black River and the Pelican Bar by local boat. It is well worth the expense and is a trip to remember.
Great hotel in a remote and relaxing part of Jamaica. Beautiful property with all the amenities. Quiet and almost surreal the staff and local residents make you feel a part of the community the moment you arrive. A place to reflect upon where you are, where you are going, and where you want to end up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anchorage

Beautiful and friendly

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Perfect place for a second honeymoon. Jake's was wonderful, and we also really liked the surrounding community.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Excellent highly recommended. Great vibe. Food fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The best experience! Very lovely place to be! We stay for 3 nights.... We will come back to this place next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Laid-back Caribbean at its best.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
My fiancé and I spent an awesome week at Jake's. At many Caribbean hotels, particularly in Jamaica, you're litterally and figuratively walled off from the community. When you stay at Jake's, however, you're a part of the great Treasure Beach community. To us, that's a big part of what made Jakes special. We found Jakes to be a great boutique hotel with friendly and professional staff, beautiful (but rustic) rooms, fresh local food, and a great location. We can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Falmouth, UK

Quiet and quirky

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Picture of pool (above) is NOT at Jake's, Treasure Beach. Pleasant place, quiet and quirky with lovely restaurant area. Staff very helpful especially when we asked to change rooms as the first a little small and exposed to the restaurant area. Second room much larger but plumbing needed attention (shower impossibly hot at all times, basin tap permanently on). Stayed 5 days which is probably too long at this time of year (end October) as village very quiet and beach not the usual Jamaican paradise. Main problem was the lack of shade around the beach and sunbathing areas, meaning we had to sit on chairs rather than use the sunbeds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

GEWELDIG!

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jake's is het mooiste hotel waar ik ooit heb verbleven. Het uitzicht waar je elke dag wakker mee wordt is waanzinnig. De huisjes zijn super schattig en goed onderhouden. Het personeel is heel vriendelijk en behulpzaam en het eten is heel lekker, maar vooral de drankjes zijn overheerlijk. Het enige nadeel is dat je wel echt een auto nodig hebt omdat er verder niks in de omgeving is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming corner of Jamaica

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The peaceful romantic ambience and atmosphere of the resort. Nowhere near what large resorts offer.
Cons: They really should offer room service.
Location: Treasure Beach and Jakes offers tranquility despite the windy seas and is a destination in itself. Appleton Rum and Mayfield falls are with 1h drive.
Niché hotel Jakes is truly worth a visit. Uniquely designed rooms in small cottages right on the open sea with the warm wind sweeping in. We booked 3 nights but extended to 6 once we got there. Can strongly recommend the Sea Puss or Octopus cottages sitting right on the sea offering astonishing both mornings and sunsets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com