Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location and landscape
Cons: Refurbishing rooms
Excellent for kids. Excellent beaches. Staff needs additional training but there are many exceptions. Front desk very courteous. Concierge some good some need training. Pool service requires new procedures and training. Nobody in staff recognized Expedia for upgrades even considering I am a returning customer of Four Seasons (5th time stay at a hotel of 4 seasons chain).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Beautiful hotel, amazing staff! Everything was great! Would diffently reccomend it to my friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Quiet slice of paradise

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Location, food, and SERVICE
Location: golf, spa, horse back riding, surfing, kayaking, whale watching
My girlfriend and I are 29 years old and were looking for a quiet beach with amazing service to enjoy each other's company and this place was perfect. The service was second to none and the food was amazing. We also liked that we were the youngest people there so there wasn't any beer funneling or annoying kids running around. We went in February and had the run of the place. Anywhere we wanted to be on the beach was free and the best views at each restaurant were always available when we were seated. I highly recommend the Four Seasons in Punta Mita for anyone looking for privacy and impeccable service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Agradable

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Lo único que no me gusto mucho fue la comida el bufet del desayuno esta pésimo para el precio hay otros hoteles que no son caros y están mejor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Almost too much staff. A little creepy. Other than that, perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

BabyMoon, total comfort and amazing service

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Punta Mita is a very peaceful place. Not only are the beaches gorgeous but the hotel is great. The service is beyond good. They seem to read you mind as to what you need. Little treats througout the day are passed around such as iced coffee, smoothies, fruit, icecream and endless supply of bottled water. The only thing to know is that if you are pregnant the hotel won't allow you to participate in any of the water activities. I know they are looking out for you but mostly they just need to protect themselves of any risks. It was frustrating but understandable. Overall we had a very memorable time at the Four Seasons.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Odd experience - not for us

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Good food, pleasant staff and comfortable beds.
Massive complex, everything looks the same, way too manicured (you'd never know you're in Mexico, let alone the jungles of PV area), small rooms, and EXTREMELY dated bathrooms. For the price point, much better options in the area. One of the locals said he heard this is what Orange County, CA looked like. Pretty much. Why pay 1k+ per night when you could be anywhere? Not for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OC, CA

The Best

Posted Jan 15, 2015
The property was marvelous. The staff treated us like family. The food at the various restaurants was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Beautiful setting, feels like you are one of only a few guests at the hotel. The service was incredibly attentive yet not overly so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom okc

Great resort with plenty of on site things to do

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The staff went beyond any of my expectations, from the pool, bar staff, and resturants to front desk, to room service and housekeeping
Cons: We stayed at oasis building and it was a good walk back to lobby, and we didn't want to wait for carts,
Location: We only played golf and went to punta mita once for dinner
We took our son and wife and 3 grand kids 19, 19,17 and we had a blast with going to beach to pool, volleyball on beach and basketball, and then a super golf course, we stayed as busy as we wanted