Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Encinitas, CA

Stay away from their 'club membership'-prsentation

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: the beach
Cons: a certain time slot where the adult pool allows smaller kids, just because that pool is so much nicer
Location: Visit Puerta Vallarta, Buceria etc
Been at this hotel 4 times, but was very disappointed this time after sitting through a 90-minute presentation on their overpriced club membership packages. Not only do they seem like a complete scam, my brother was promised a $200 spa certificate for sitting through the same thing, which he had in writing on his appointment card. However after got his whole family with a 2-year old up early in the morning for the appointment he was then told they had 'run out of spa certificates'. Besides this being the most ridiculous excuse I ever heard when their spa employees have nothing to do for most of their day, it just goes to shows how these guys operate and what kind of other empty promises they will give you in writing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Calgary, AB, Canada

Overall a great experience

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The staff, cleanliness, entertainment, layout, activities scheduled, access to the beach, the size of the beach and ability to use water equipment.
Cons: The beds and pillows and make sure there are enough towels for each member staying in the room.
Location: The secluded location was perfect. There was an abundance of things to to and plenty of transportation available to do those things and go on tours.
The staff were wonderful and went out of their way to make our stay that much more enjoyable. The resort itself was amazing. It was very clean all the time including the beach. The entertainment was fantastic. We actually have plans on returning to the resort with other family members.
3 out of 5
by joshua from michigan

Great hotel, staff was the problem

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Stayed at the royal side. Gilbert was a great host and told us of the best places on grounds. However the rest of the staff on that side showed racism and a rude side. The bartender would get mad for unreturned glasses (that's the waiters job) and would refuse to give another drink until we walked back to the poolside to get them and even threatened to charge us per glass if we did not. The food was small portions, the lobsters were the size of shrimps. The food staff ran to American guest while leaving Hispanic guest waiting or unserved. Grounds were well kept and rooms were clean. The regular side looked so much funner and the staff were so much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great surf beach

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Facilities are great
Cons: Better a la carte
Location: Sayalita and bucerias
Giovanni in hemmingways bar , and Lara the security guard are fantastic hosts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJIDE from Calgary, Canada

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The surf and employees.
Cons: Free Wifi only in lobby & it was slow. Tennis, ping pong, etc rentals only available before 6 pm but you will want to use later when it is not so hot.
Location: Grand Palladium near Punta Mita. Great surf right at resort and Punta Mita and Salylitus is nearby as well.
The beach and surf were great to have right at your back door. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Multiple pools and eateries to enjoy. Great view. Great amenities such as tennis, ping pong, archery, etc but equipment rental is only from 9 to 6 pm. If you want to partake earlier or later when it is not so hot you will need to bring your own equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJIDE from Calgary, Canada

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The surf and employees.
Cons: Free Wifi only in lobby & it was slow. Tennis, ping pong, etc rentals only available before 6 pm but you will want to use later when it is not so hot.
Location: Grand Palladium near Punta Mita. Great surf right at resort and Punta Mita and Salylitus is nearby as well.
The beach and surf were great to have right at your back door. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Multiple pools and eateries to enjoy. Great view. Great amenities such as tennis, ping pong, archery, etc but equipment rental is only from 9 to 6 pm. If you want to partake earlier or later when it is not so hot you will need to bring your own equipment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from canada

Decent but not perfect

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Website says free wifi, but it's in the lobby and horribly slow. Massage prices are too high, for Mexico. Buffet food is decent but has lots of room for improvement. All the staff are great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, calm beach

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The beach was nice; it wasn't too busy while we were there (from March 6-10th). The staff was fairly pleasant but didn't seem to go out of their way to be friendly. Some were even a bit rude. This didn't bother us too much as we really only wanted a nice room with a nice beach to relax. The food was average. It is a 3 star in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staff are awesome

Posted Feb 26, 2014
We were only there for 2 days to hook up with our daughter, son in law and grandkids. This a great facility for kids as they have a mini zoo and all the animals are rescues. We visited the crocodile enclosure daily. Also like that the walkways to each building was shaded. There are no elevators here which was not a problem for us, and access to many places had ramps but not to the hotel suites on the 2nd and third floors. The beach (hard white sand) and ocean setting are awesome, but it is best to wear some type of water shoe as there are rocks and stingrays once entering the water. We didn't have time to try any of the al lacarte restaurants but the main buffet restaurant was good with plenty of options.
2 out of 5
by bert from new york

Outdated

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Different from the Royal Suites that they advertise