Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Excellent experience!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The staff, food and accommodations were excellent. The pools, easy access to the beach and great service made our vacation terrific. Our only complaint was that there wasn't much for our teenagers to do. Having some on-site entertainment or easier access to beach-related activities would have been awesome and made the experience a bit more fabulous for all of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with exceptional customer service.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Spent 4 nights at Grand Velas. The amenities were all very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Location: Beautiful location, feels very private, although close to airport and downtown.
Beautiful resort at wonderful location. The food was excellent throughout our stay, at every restaurant. The Italian restaurant, Lucca, was amazing! The staff overall was friendly, professional, and aimed to please their guests. Service was excellent throughout, and the staff was happy to assist with special requests.The suite we stayed in was beautiful, with a private hot tub on the roof. Our only suggestion for the hotel would be to pay a bit more attention to the maintenance of the rooms. Although clean, we noticed a couple things in the room that were not functioning properly, such as light bulbs, etc. The evening we arrived our suite actually had no hot water kin the bathroom, and this had not been detected prior to our arrival - causing us to have to change suites the next morning. The staff was very accommodating and apologetic for the inconvenience, however this should have been determined beforehand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

One of the BEST resorts in the area on the beach!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Most luxurious hotel I've stayed in! Check-in started with a drink and free massage. Everything was very clean (water purified), staff extremely helpful, food was above and beyond amazing (eating at Piaf is a MUST) Beach is a little rocky if you go more than knee deep high according to staff, but the resort is in a beautiful area. Loved the pool and our private hot tub on the roof. Last night we found our room covered with rose petals, bottle of sparkling wine and chocolate dip with strawberries. Great for romantic couples!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Hotel increíble en Nuevo Vallarta

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: La comodidad y los espacios.
Cons: La atención del personal que promueve tours o paseos. También flexibilidad para entrar a los restaurantes, a veces es complicado llevar ropa formal.
Location: Mágico el paseo para Ritmos de la noche y sensacional las islas Marietas.
Una estancia muy placentera por la comodidad del paquete completo, donde consumo y propinas ya están incluidas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from México DF

Verdadero 6 estrellas en la Riviera nayarit

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: La amplitud de la habitación, la playa, las albercas, el spa, el trato del personal y su actitud de servicio pero sobre todo, la comida!!!
Cons: Es increíble que un hotel de este nivel tenga las peores almohadas que existen. parecen trapos cubiertos de una funda. Los colchones son regulares...
Location: No salimos, el hotel es ideal para toda la estancia...
Es un hotel para no salir a ningún lado. Cuenta con todo lo necesario para las familias que verdaderamente buscan unos días de relejación absoluta en un ambiente cálido y de alto nivel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply the best ever!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: everything!
What a place! I have stayed at many other nice and fancy places and nothing compares to this place. Grand Vellas is on a whole other level. The service is amazing. Eric Santana was amazing! He was our concierge. Two of their restaurants should be michelin rated. Thats how good they are!!! I could go on and on about all of the little things that made this place great but less is more for anyone that reads this. Even their kids club is amazing! So safe and clean. The way it's not accessible to everyone is a great sign that they take great care of not letting strangers into the kids club. This 5 star resort is so much better than the 4 seasons and the st. regis. I have been to both of those and while they are nice, what you end up paying for the meals and everything else make it not worth it. While punta mita is considered more private and exclusive right now, you seriously never have to leave the hotel so why would you spend an extra $2,000-$3,000? Grand Velas all the way! We are already planning our next vacation there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from No. California

Beautiful!

Posted May 16, 2015
Cons: Allow men to wear nice dress shorts to the dining restaurants.
Location: Excellent location
One of the nicest all-inclusives that I have been to. The staff is so attentive and strive to make your stay as relaxing and special as possible. Food/restaurants were excellent. We will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It exceed out expectations and then some!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The service was absolutely impeccable at every level. Even when we had a slight hiccup at check in they made it right immediately without my even having to ask for help. They had no king bed rooms left available, but they set us up with a double queen penthouse suite with its own private rooftop deck and hot tub at no extra charge. Enrique, our concierge, did a great job making sure we had everything we needed. The corporate culture at Velas Resorts clearly has a strong focus on customer satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Quiet luxury

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We loved this property. Food & all service- absolutely excellent. Night life- nil. Best all inclusive we've ever been to. Will try another Grand Velas property at a destination closer to nightlife & shopping, next time.