Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Secluded boutique hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Wonderful architecture in the middle of the Nayarit Riviera Jungle. Secluded beach. Top service and excellent food!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sally from USA

Imanta-A Week in Paradise

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
The Imanta Resort at Punta De Mita, Mexico is a slice of heaven. The resort consists of 12 private homes, each with its own infinity pool. Imanta has an immaculate, private beach, surrounded by a massive, natural conservancy. The staff is extremely friendly and courteous. We now consider many of them our personal friends. The chef and his wife, who serves as the pastry chef, created very original, delicious meals. The wait staff is knowledgeable about the locally grown and harvested foods. We very strongly encourage you to visit Imanta if you have the opportunity to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excellent hotel, nice location, amazing food!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: I just love everything!
If you pay for the taxi service you will start with a great experience! Location is amazing, lovely beach, the building is lovely and rooms are big, comfortable, well decorated and spacious. Food is more than excellent, the chef has created a mexican/french cuisine! Staff is great and kind. Every peso is worth paying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a special place

Posted Mar 30, 2014
perfect for relaxing. Unique setting, great service, good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by swell australia from byron bay NSW

Unique experience

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place 7 days too long 4-5 days adequate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Fantastic Great experience, AAA GREAT STAFF AND CHEF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Mexico City

Paradise just 30 minutes from Vallartas airport

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Cons: As in any relaxed place for city guys the service might be a Little bit slow, but what's the hurry if you're in Paradise.
Location: I had Heard to mucj abou Cipolite beach, famous for surfing. We went there and to tell you the truth its ok but nothing like we imagined it would be.
I made the reservation looking for a diferrent hotel, non traditional. The experience was incredible. The rooms are small houses, with a g┬┐huge bathroom, almost all far from each other and in the middle of a jungle with espectacular views. The hotel has its own private beach that you might not even consider walking to because the room pool is great. I read some reviews talking about moskito bights and other about bad service. The service is superb, and yes there are some insects but as my wife put it, its a mix of the jungle boy, tarzan jungle with a big touch of a great resort. I would recommend renting a small car at the airport, the taxis are too expensive. 230 dlls one way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Denver

Go!

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having stayed at so many resorts in Mexico, Imanta is now my favorite. The ocean, the jungle, the staff, the room, the food. I have never been away from home and finally felt so relaxed. And dont forget to order a Cucumber Margarita!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

weekend to end all weekends

Posted Jun 11, 2012
from start to finish one of the best hotels we have ever been in