Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

The beach is so nice, it is clean and wasn't rocky

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The service, and food
Cons: ???
Location: Liked the bike ride
Family Reunion, celebrated it mother's 80 B.D., it was great. The hotel staff was always so kind and professional. The food was delicious and well prepared. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: Our Airport Transfer driver on the way to the airport was falling asleep at the wheel, had to keep waking him up.
Overall Good, staff are excellent, facilities are clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from AGUASCALIENTES

VACACIONES 2015

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: LA CALIDEZ Y LIMPIEZA
Cons: QUIZA LA VARIEDAD DE ALIMENTOS EN EL BUFFET Y LOS HORARIOS DEL BUFFET ESTAN UN POCO LIMITADOS AUNQUE SIEMPRE HAY ALGO QUE COMER EN LOS SNACKS
Location: La playa de las mejores de Nuevo Vallarta, y jay varios tours como el de las islas marietas.
FUE UNA GRAN EXPERIENCIA Y MUY BUENA, PORQ EL PERSONAL ES SUMAMENTE AMABLE Y ATENTO HACEN QUE UNO SE SIENTA COMODO . SOBRE TODO EN LOS RESTAURANTES, SE ESMERAN EN ATENDERTE Y LOS ALIMENTOS DEL RESTAURANTE ITALIANO Y MEXICANO DE 10. EL BUFFET BUENO.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Pool makes it a no go

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Excellent staff, buffet mediocre, restaurants great but need 24 hour reservation, pool closed at 8!!! No real night life and nothing to do after 8. Could have been a 9 but pool closing at 8 makes it a 4
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Teresa Alfonso, Hotel Management
Dear Mari, Thank you for your review. I appreciate your honest points, i hope we will have another opprotunity to show you a much more relaxing and enjoyable time with us. Sincerely Teresa Alfonso General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ne

Vacation

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: More variety of food
The hotel was close to the airport. The staff was friendly, always willing to help, and courteous. the food was ok, not much variety, but plenty of it. The snack bar was good. The beach was clean and plenty of lounge chairs for you to sit on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by TAlfonso, Hotel Management
Dear Joyce, Thank you for your review. I hope you return soon for another great vacation. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the food. Thank you again for the review. Sincerely, Teresa Alfonso General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Mal clasificado como 4 estrellas.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: La playa.
Cons: Comida, mantenimiento del hotel, servicios de restaurantes, servicio del bar en la playa.
Location: No hay mucho a los alerrededores.
Me he hospedado en otros hoteles de 4 estrellas y tienen ,mejores instalaciones en cuanto a habitaciones, restaurantes y servicios en general, no se porque clasificaron este como 4 estrellas. Las habitaciones son muy pequeñas, no hacen el aseo del cuarto hasta que llamas para solicitarlo, solo hay un restaurante para la comida y lo demás son snacks. Las bebidas son malas y no hay servicio en el area de playa. Par las cenas hay otros dos para el cual piden reservación pero nunca la pude hacer poque no estaba el personal y el primer dia me comentaron que ya estaba todo lleno. En general no regresaría, creo que hay mejores opciones por el mismo precio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: We like the location of the hotel and its beach. It's conveniently close to the airport and not too far from the malecon.
Cons: The bar service could be improved in several ways. They didn't have enough bartenders throughout the day and the drinks were low on alcohol.
Our stay was pleasant. The food and service were good at the buffet and the Mexican restaurant. We enjoyed the beach and the use of the boogie boards and kayaks. If your guests are on vacation the restaurants/ buffet should reflect those hours. Don't stop serving breakfast at 10:30! If I'm in an all inclusive hotel why am I being given the upgrade of a better meal for a fee? Charge for it upfront and offer it to all your guests. After all that's why we chose an all inclusive!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Teresa Alfonso, Hotel Management
Dear Eliza, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased you had such a wonderful time at Occidental Grand. Also we appreciate your feedback in regards to the restaurant hours. I hope to have you back to give you a much better vacation. Sincerely, Teresa Alfonso General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Cons: Wifi availability and quality
Great resort. Staff all very friendly. Right on beach and close to other attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Teresa Alfonso, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Teresa Alfonso General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: wifi
really friendly staff,but internet service not good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Teresa Alfonso General Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and for your observation regarding the internet service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel on the beach!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Had an amazing experience at this resort!! We received great service from every single staff member. Erik from from the breakfast and lunch restaurant was awesome!! He took great care of my family and even remembered our names and drink orders!!!! The location was great and loved how there was always enough lounge chairs on the beach!! Make sure to get a massage on the beach. I highly recommend this resort! our family can't wait to go back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Teresa Alfonso General Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Silvia. I will make sure to share this with Erick and we hope to see you again soon.