Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel, not so beach!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The staff was amazing. The food was only so/so. The rooms were nice but sounds definitely carried through the walls. The pool area was great but the beach was a disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Excellent staff! Very clean. Pool could be updated. Good was ok
3 out of 5
by Doug from San Francisco, CA

Misses on the Little Details

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: We liked having our own restaurant and pool area that was secluded from the noise and crowds found at the Grand Palladium hotel next door.
Cons: The butler needs to check in on his guests once in awhile, even if it's just as simple as leaving a voicemail message on our phone.
Location: The location is a 45 minute drive from any of the activities offered through the excursion companies.
Overall, my wife and I had a nice stay, but we felt the resort missed the mark on a number of details that tend to set 5 star resorts apart from your common resorts. For example, it was a nice touch that they offered us our own private butler to take care of anything we needed. He showed us to our room upon check in, however we never heard from him again after that and he didn't give us any way to get in contact with him. When we asked the front desk how to get in touch with our butler to make dinner reservations, they told us to instead go to the main lobby of the hotel to make reservations with the regular reservation specialist. The quality of the food wasn't bad, but certainly not the caliber we've experienced at other 5 star all-inclusive resorts. Most of the staff were very pleasant, but we would often have to wait quite some time for service, especially when lounging at the pool. We were also disappointed with the lack of privacy in the bathroom of our hotel room. All that separated the toilet from the rest of the room was a door similar to what you'd find on the stall of a public restroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great all inclusive experience.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Good food, outstanding beaches, good beach facilities (except restrooms), ambiance. Lots of umbrella shade, towels readily available.
Cons: Restrooms. Not convenient for beach goers, and not well designed.
Location: Location is remote from Puerto Vallarta. If you want the shopping and glitz of big Puerto resorts, don't come here.
We stayed 8 days, relaxed big time on the beach, and ate fresh fish (inclusive) nearly every night. Salads were good too. Weather was great, sunsets were awesome. If you are a drinker, beer was OK, wine was good (light, but quaffable), and liquor was excellent. Not much to complain about, but not much of anywhere else to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Seaford, NY

Very nice hotel on the beach.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: The entrance off the main roadway is pretty rough and not well marked.
Location: Punta Mita is a ten minute drive. There are excellent restaurants and a marina to charter boats for fishing/sightseeing/snorkeling/whale watching.
The Royal Suites is one half of the Palladium Resort in Punta Mita. It is very private and quiet but you have the option of a short walk across to the Grand Palladium side if you want activities by the pool and nightly entertainment. We normally do not book all inclusive resorts however we found the food at both breakfast and lunch to be excellent. We did eat dinner in town each night of our stay but in speaking with other guests they were pleased with the dinner options. One note: Be sure you have long pants available for dinner in the ala carte restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from Longmont, CO

Very cozy place to stay away from the noise of PV

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was beyond friendly. Facilities calming and very clean.
Cons: Nothing - it met my expectations
Location: Suggest you take the bus (not a taxi) into nearby Punta Mita and enjoy Oscars' Fish Tacos. Also, stand-up paddle boarding was a blast.
My wife and I stayed a week at this hotel and enjoyed every day. The food was excellent. The service was truly amazing (Alfredo and Hector in the restaurant, Merciado behind the bar, Moises, all of them).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Nashville, Tn

Great staff and beautiful scenery

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was very attentive and worked hard.
Every person who works at the hotel was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice and the pools were warm and not crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Drew from San Francisco, CA

Beautiful location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've never stayed all-inclusive before. We probably wouldn't do it again when there are so many other options nearby. It is kind of hard for me to separate my enjoyment of the Palladium specifically from the price/all inclusive aspect. If you do stay here I sincerely recommend the Royal Suites side. Better food, free towels, free internet... not so all inclusive on the 'normal' side, it seems. On the positive, Mexico is spectacular and the location is heart breakingly beautiful. The staff is extremely kind. On the negative - as a value, we ate and drank way less than the people around us and I can't help but leave the trip feeling like I was subsidizing other people's gluttony with my rate and comparatively non-existent consumption. The facilities are all fine - not particularly nice but in fine condition. Very institutional/concrete/efficient. If I had an all inclusive airfare/hotel deal for a long 3 day weekend of sun I can imagine recommending this to a friend. As it was, we payed a premium for the December/January holiday period and it just isn't a good value. I'd be happy here at ~$150-200 a night but not much above. Peak period they go up to 400/500/600 and it really, isn't worth it unless everything else is sold out. Overall: It was fine? Not premium. Highlights: Staff! Location! Lowlights: Rooms, all inclusive value/feeling trapped, feeling like we stuck out as younger active people, finding space and quiet for ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Experience

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: It is very well kept up. The food is great. Had a great hot stone massage at the Spa. Beaches are great- Specially the seawater pool.
Cons: The al la carte restaurant for The Royal Suites could have it's own bathroom and not share with the pool bar. As the floor is often wet and sandy.
Location: I went horse back riding with The Painted Ponies (they are on facebook) and it was a great experience. Sayulita has great restaurants and bars.
My only negative feedback would be.. ~The gym equipment could use some love- although the weight room,steam room, sauna were all in great condition. ~The Al la Carte Restaurant for The Royal Suites side was not as good as the other Palladium Restaurants for the family side of the resort. Which is too bad as the Royal side was suppose to be higher rating and service than the family side. The Mexican Restaurant had the best food with the buffet, a close second. ~The Disco late night bar was super dead. Which really isn't the resorts fault but don't expect any excitement from that area. ~The sales person for the Palladium Membership was a bit underhanded in his explanation of the package. Even though I still bought the smaller one. I was not impressed with his underhandedness. He pretended to use the clauses as examples of what I could pay making me think that I could pay less, till I read the fine print. I probably wouldn't buy the membership again, as even tho it says it has lower fees than what you can find on-line, I'm not 100% convinced of that statement. Since I bought Expedia flight and five nights at the Royal Suites for only One Thousand one hundred and fifty-eight CAD in Xmas high season for myself to go alone. The price sheet they gave me does not beat that as it's in US (I paid CAD), and they want me to pay fee plus extra half of second person.. if I go alone. But I bought it so that I would have some incentive to go on more vacations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JL

Great relaxation place

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Good friendly staff Great location Bit far from the city