Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Beachfront Location
Location: The town of Punta de Mita had excellent restuarants.
My wife and I recently stayed at the St Regis for the first time this past week and had a excellent experience. The service was fantastic, the food and drinks were great, and the ambiance could not have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Nice option in Punta Mita

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: comfortable rooms.
Cons: Saturday BBQ on the beach. (sausages for 75$ is too much...)
Location: Canopy tour is a must!
A good beach hotel, nice and comfortable rooms, beautiful territory. Lots of healthy food options, excellent staff. The beach is not as sandy as it appears on the photos. Actually there are only stones if you go in the sea, and the space where you can swim is limited. Not many activities to do, mainly sunbathing and golf. I wouldn't recommend to stay long, 3-5 days is just fine! Not many dining out options in a nearby village
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Luis Franco, Hotel Management
Dear Evgeny, Thank you very much for your comments; we truly appreciate the time in expressing your stay. We would love to welcome you again; maybe during your next visit, we can introduce to you our tour expert Punta Mita Expeditions, who will be happy to provide you with the best sea experiences, Sayulita town which is only 20 minutes from us and you can experience firsthand the beautiful huichol art, new and differente dinner options in Punta Mita town. Incredible SUP & Surf locations within a mile from us and wonderful canopy excursions as I see you enjoyed it so much. My team and myself remain at your service, Sincerely Carl Emberson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

St. Regis Punta Mita

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Everything!
The most wonderful, beautiful, resort. Everything you could possible want or need for the best vacation or get away is here. Excellent service. Can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large, spacious room

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Cons:
Location: The nearby town of Punta Mita has some excellent dining options, but not a lot else.
The rooms at the St. Regis Punta Mita are hard to beat. We stayed in the basic ocean-view deluxe room which was large, very clean, and had a huge bathroom with indoor shower, large tub, and outdoor shower. The staff was very attentive and pleasant. The swim-able beach area was a little smaller than expected, but there was a large area for laying out. There was a good variety of activities (we did surfing and scuba) with a knowledgeable staff, just a little on the pricey side. Overall, a great experience. The president of Mexico was staying there at the same time as us, so obviously this is a top hotel in the country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

One of the best resorts

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I have travelled throughout the world, stayed in many luxury places, and I should say St Regis experience in Punta Mita was wonderful. Our stay was so great, that we ended up adding three more days. Well trained, respectful and helpfull staff, great food, nice service, superb location on the beach, excellent beach service, great room accommodations, especially the bathroom and outdoor shower, nice spa- St Regis offers it all. One tiny flaw - the gift shop item selections are very limited and rediculously expensive. A simple bathing suit price was 370 dollars, I think it is a downer, especially when one is away from shopping areas and in need of something urgently. Meanwhile, it's worth mentioning that the president of Mexico was staying in the resort, we had couple of very pleasant encounters with him. Amazingly his staff and security never made any guest to feel any restrictions or limitations, on the opposite, the president himself was very friendly and pleasant- a real people's person. I would certainly recommend St Regis to my friends and will return with whole family. Many thanks to the wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful Hotel and great service

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Service is great. They try very hard to please. Beautiful hotel also with 3 great pools
Cons: Food is good, but very expensive. No options to pickup atany snack bar. Only expensive restaurants. Transportaion pricey.
Location: Pretty isolated. 1 small town nearby, though with some great restaurants. All watersports available. Zip Lining nearby. Everything else is far away
Stayed for 1 week in the middle of July- was expecting it to be hot and it was! Hotel is beautifully landscaped, has 3 pools and great for families and couples. Everyone is very friendly and extremely helpful. Service is top notch, albeit a little slow sometimes. Took 45 minutes to get ice once
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Carl Emberson, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting me know about the slow service that you experienced. I have already looked into this with the team to ensure that this does not happen again. I'm glad to hear that this did not affect your experience and you still found the staff to be friendly and top notch. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort. Best regards, Carl Emberson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Jul 7, 2014
One of the best hotels I have ever stayed. The grounds and rooms are fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Carl Emberson, Hotel Management
Dear Jake, Thank you for your recent visit and for writing a review. I'm honored to hear that The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort is one of the best hotels that you have ever stayed. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Carl Emberson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The BEST stay at a hotel EVER.

Posted May 27, 2014
This was the best stay that I have ever had at a hotel. I felt pampered the entire time that we were there. The staff did everything that they could to make sure that we had an amazing time. Every detail was amazing and I could not have been happier. I can't wait to go back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Carl Emberson, Hotel Management
Greetings from Punta Mita. Thank you for your recent visit and for your review. I am honored to read that your stay at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort was the best stay that you have ever had at a hotel. The team at the Resort takes great pride in making sure that all of our guests have the best experience possible and I'm glad that they made you feel pampered. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Best regards, Carl Emberson
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful weekend

Posted May 5, 2014
Met several friends at the St. Regis. The food, staff, pools, breakfast buffet, and drinks were wonderful and delicious. Can't wait to Go back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Carl Emberson, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Many thanks for your recent visit and your review. I'm happy to read that you and your friends enjoyed your weekend at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort. We look forward to welcoming your back. Best regards, Carl Emberson General Manager