Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large, spacious room

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Cons:
Location: The nearby town of Punta Mita has some excellent dining options, but not a lot else.
The rooms at the St. Regis Punta Mita are hard to beat. We stayed in the basic ocean-view deluxe room which was large, very clean, and had a huge bathroom with indoor shower, large tub, and outdoor shower. The staff was very attentive and pleasant. The swim-able beach area was a little smaller than expected, but there was a large area for laying out. There was a good variety of activities (we did surfing and scuba) with a knowledgeable staff, just a little on the pricey side. Overall, a great experience. The president of Mexico was staying there at the same time as us, so obviously this is a top hotel in the country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

One of the best resorts

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I have travelled throughout the world, stayed in many luxury places, and I should say St Regis experience in Punta Mita was wonderful. Our stay was so great, that we ended up adding three more days. Well trained, respectful and helpfull staff, great food, nice service, superb location on the beach, excellent beach service, great room accommodations, especially the bathroom and outdoor shower, nice spa- St Regis offers it all. One tiny flaw - the gift shop item selections are very limited and rediculously expensive. A simple bathing suit price was 370 dollars, I think it is a downer, especially when one is away from shopping areas and in need of something urgently. Meanwhile, it's worth mentioning that the president of Mexico was staying in the resort, we had couple of very pleasant encounters with him. Amazingly his staff and security never made any guest to feel any restrictions or limitations, on the opposite, the president himself was very friendly and pleasant- a real people's person. I would certainly recommend St Regis to my friends and will return with whole family. Many thanks to the wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful Hotel and great service

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Service is great. They try very hard to please. Beautiful hotel also with 3 great pools
Cons: Food is good, but very expensive. No options to pickup atany snack bar. Only expensive restaurants. Transportaion pricey.
Location: Pretty isolated. 1 small town nearby, though with some great restaurants. All watersports available. Zip Lining nearby. Everything else is far away
Stayed for 1 week in the middle of July- was expecting it to be hot and it was! Hotel is beautifully landscaped, has 3 pools and great for families and couples. Everyone is very friendly and extremely helpful. Service is top notch, albeit a little slow sometimes. Took 45 minutes to get ice once
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Carl Emberson, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting me know about the slow service that you experienced. I have already looked into this with the team to ensure that this does not happen again. I'm glad to hear that this did not affect your experience and you still found the staff to be friendly and top notch. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort. Best regards, Carl Emberson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Jul 7, 2014
One of the best hotels I have ever stayed. The grounds and rooms are fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Carl Emberson, Hotel Management
Dear Jake, Thank you for your recent visit and for writing a review. I'm honored to hear that The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort is one of the best hotels that you have ever stayed. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Carl Emberson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The BEST stay at a hotel EVER.

Posted May 27, 2014
This was the best stay that I have ever had at a hotel. I felt pampered the entire time that we were there. The staff did everything that they could to make sure that we had an amazing time. Every detail was amazing and I could not have been happier. I can't wait to go back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Carl Emberson, Hotel Management
Greetings from Punta Mita. Thank you for your recent visit and for your review. I am honored to read that your stay at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort was the best stay that you have ever had at a hotel. The team at the Resort takes great pride in making sure that all of our guests have the best experience possible and I'm glad that they made you feel pampered. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Best regards, Carl Emberson
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful weekend

Posted May 5, 2014
Met several friends at the St. Regis. The food, staff, pools, breakfast buffet, and drinks were wonderful and delicious. Can't wait to Go back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Carl Emberson, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Many thanks for your recent visit and your review. I'm happy to read that you and your friends enjoyed your weekend at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort. We look forward to welcoming your back. Best regards, Carl Emberson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HH from Dallas

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was a great experience. They met us with a Margrita where we checked in on the Terrance over looking the property and the ocean in the distance. The rooms were all ways very clean, which is sometimes unusual for a beach hotel. The hotel offered a great spa and work out area. Yoga and a core program was offered every morning. We went into the town one evening for dinner, while it was different and the food was ok we decided to stay in the resort for our other meals. If we stayed longer we would of gone back to town. The food at the hotel was definitely on the expensive side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Carl Emberson, Hotel Management
Dear HH, Greetings from Punta Mita! Thank you for your recent visit and your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the spa, yoga and fitness classes that are available at the resort. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort. Best regards, Carl Emberson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Service, aesthetics, location.
Cons: It is not for those intimidated by price.
Location: Whale watch, snorkel, golf, kayak, paddle board, chill
The only bad thing I could say about our stay is it wasn't nearly long enough. We just left and we are already trying to figure out how to get back. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place.