Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nova scotia

Posted May 19, 2015
good for price. disappointed no wi fi. was clean. could use another chair for sitting.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Run down facility...

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The front desk person was polite and courteous. She was the only good thing about this hotel.
Cons: Everything! This place needs a complete renovation and health inspection.
This hotel is not worth the daily room rate. The entire hotel is dated and run down. The bed was uncomfortable and rickety, however the linens were clean (but old and dingy). The bathroom's floor was rotted in some places and full of mold. The shower was dirty. The room décor probably hasn't been changed since the late 70's. If it wasn't for the fact that I was in town briefly to deal with a family emergency, I would've checked out and found another place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: It was close to some attractions.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room and the professionalism of the staff could both be greatly improved.
Location: We went to Newport and it was very fun.
My husband and I agree that this was the worst hotel we've ever stayed in. In addition to it's rundown appearance, the woman who helped us at the front desk was anything but friendly. The room was disgusting. It smelled of smoke. There were cigarette burns in not only the comforter but also the bed sheets! On top of all of this, the hotel messed up our reservation. We were supposed to have two beds for two nights, and instead we were given one king. So we had to share the bed with our niece. Then the next day, the hotel called and wanted to know why our luggage was still in our room. We responded that we had booked the room for two nights. They said they only had us down for one night. We emailed them our confirmation and never heard back. They were very rude throughout this ordeal, but on just the condition of the room alone I would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing
It was a horrible stay. Staff was not friendly and were sleeping when I checked out at 9AM. Room was a little clean and musty smelling. Wall Paper was peeling, had to use a wash cloth to clog the bathtub.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Cheap place to stay, horrible staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean.
Cons: Staff service. A/C did not work.
Horrible staff, the lady literally shouted out of frustration cos of late checkin. On checkout we were made to wait for 1.5 hrs because she went to get her groceries. However, the rooms were clean. This is a relatively close place to Newport. Strictly OK for its price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a disaster of a hotel. Not safe looking.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Don't go there...
After making my reservations, I drove to the hotel and could not have been more disappointed in what it looked like and the overall condition. It was so bad, I cancelled my reservation immediately. Lost some money but well worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in this

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Dirty ,AC didn't work, carpet wet ,bad smell When check in give wrong key for room person already was in
1 out of 5
Recommended
by bernfrom ct.

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
door locks were broken no hot water in morning the room had a foul odor a/c did not work and the mirror was propped up on the floor. would not stay there again for free need I say more. don't think so!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rockland County, NY

It's a place to sleep.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The PRICE! In the summer all the prices for hotels go up in Rhode Island. I wasn't about to pay $400 for a small room elsewhere. So I chose this place
Cons: Get the refrigerator working. Have a Coffee Maker in the room. Get rid pf the dampness.
Location: A Big plus was a nice Pub right on front of the Property. A 1 minute walk to a nice bar with decent food. Good location to see Newport/Beach.
As I had read on a past review, it is a place to sleep. The Staff is friendly, courteous and helpful. The room I had was slightly damp, A/C worked OK, but wasn't the COLD I prefer. Room was clean but had some peeling paint. I think Toilet Paper is valuable because there was only a little left on the roll :-) Don't look for the extras either. The Coffee Maker advertised was not there. There was a Refrigerator, but it didn't work. It's a Bed, Shower and Toilette with parking.