Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriot

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: Only one elavator in the building .
The room was easily accessible from a major highway . There was ample parking and a strip mall across the road . The room was clan and comfortable . Staff was friendly ans courteous . Continental breakfast was included . Overall a very good experience .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: hotels were really nice inside and staff was super friendly
Cons: nothing
Everyone was super friendly! We came up for the Newport Jazz fest and it rained the entire time. We didn't stay very long at the festival but it was alright because our hotel room was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review! We're pleased to hear that you found our staff to be super friendly and we look forward to hosting your next visit to the Providence North Kingston area. Best, Jesse Weatherford, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Great room, clean, free breakfast
Cons: mattress was too firm.
Location: Dels, Homegoods, Kohl's, Dave's Marketplace, Restaurants
...............................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Cat Urine

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The breafast was good. Computer acess to print bording passes was nice. The staff were all nice to us.
Cons: Well, just keep a better eye on things. For instance, if a cat or dog stayed in a room, let housekeeping know. That way after the guest leave.
Location: Great location, across from shopping center and close to the interstate highway system.
We came in late and noticed a distinct oder of cat urine. We put baby powder over it due to the late hour. We called the office in the morning and they sent up a maintenance worker. He spent a few hours on it. When we came home, the oder was worse than ever. We nearly lost our lunch. We called the office and they sent up the head of housekeeping. She immediately said we neex to change rooms, which the office agreed to. Everyone was great to us, but for us to have this expierence was awful. I mean CAT URINE, really? I would stay there again, but be very wary of the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bill, We sincerely apologize for the problem you experienced with your room. A previous guest snuck a cat into the room; the odor wasn't apparent during room inspection otherwise we certainly would have addressed the problem proactively. We hope you'll accept our apology for this aberration and give us another opportunity to provide you with a 5-star stay in the future. Best, Jesse Weatherford, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff was great, location was perfect, breakfast was ample. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for offering valuable feedback. We're pleased to hear that our great staff, convenient location, and ample breakfast have earned us your 5-star recommendation to the travel community. We value your business and look forward to hosting you again. Best, Jesse Weatherford, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine Klein from Atlanta, GA

Average place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a pretty average hotel. Nothing remarkably great but also nothing really bad about it. The location is convenient - especially if you're taking the fast ferry to Martha's Vineyard or even to Block Island. The rooms are a bit small, but they are comfortable. Beds are comfy and rooms were clean. Only 1 elevator for the building, so that can translate to wait times if the hotel is full. Breakfast is just so-so and there is limited seating. They did have coffee and hot water for tea out all day, so that was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Christine, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to offer valuable feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and comfortable accommodations; however, we apologize for the limited seating at breakfast. We have provided an outdoor seating area with umbrellas over the past month, as well as trays so that guests may take breakfast up to their rooms is they so choose. As far as breakfast being so-so, we try to be sensitive to a wide variety of travelers and we offer well above brand requirements, but we are always open to suggestions. We appreciate your business and hope to host you again. Best, Jesse Weatherford, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The hotel was an excellent place to stay. They have everything you need. It was very close to the attractions of the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review! We're happy to hear that we provided everything you needed for an excellent stay and that you took advantage of our convenient location to explore the attractions of the area. We appreciate your recommendation to the travel community and look forward to hosting your next visit to the Providence/North Kingston area. Best, Jesse Weatherford, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hazel from Kelso, Scotland

Our enjoyable stay!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Location, standard, staff.
Cons: Not much ,perhaps more details on local resteraunts?
Location: Newport including the Mansions, Wickford a lovely old village, Smith Castle, lots so state parks and beaches in the season.
Very good hotel as a basis for exploring the Southern end of Rhode Island. Newport, Jamiestown ,Wickford etc. Staff very friendly and helpful to as visitors both to the Area and to the States, from Scotland. Could visit Providence as well .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hazel, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing your experience for Expedia. We're pleased to hear that our convenient location and helpful staff provided you with an enjoyable visit to the States. We appreciate your 5-star recommendation to the travel community and hope to host you again! Best, Jesse Weatherford, GM