Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ton from Noordwijk

Op alle fronten onplezierig

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
Onplezierig; staat van het hotel, overdadige en irritante lucht van schoonmaakmiddelen. Badkamer niet gebruikt ivm met vuil en schimmelplekken.Verouderde bedden met plasticlaag tussen laken en slecht matras
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
OK for the one night stopover when visiting a friend. Adequate, I've paid less and had better but the price seems to be the going rate for the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from copenhagen

Nice budget hotel in the Croydon area

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel standard i OK, the service is friendly, the hotel is located close to shops and restaurants. This hotel is fine for someone that just wants a nice quit place to stay in the Croydon area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient for golf.

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels
A very small single room, clean with all the necessary accessories, tv, kettle, shower, wifi. Small probs like the two pin in the bathroom was broken, the Wifi had limited capacity it said and I could never get connected. Resonable value for money.
1 out of 5
by Carolanne from Cheshire, England

They only take Company Credit Cards

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Cons: They don't take personal credit cards?
Would not take my booking as I didn't have a Company Credit Card. They don't take personal credit cards apparently - not that I could understand the girl on the other end of the phone call as her English was so poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from enfield

Hayes Thorpe Hotel - England

Posted Oct 31, 2011 on Hotels
Loely leafy suberb location. Near a nice gold course with expensive hotel so very conveniet if you dont fancy paying £140 a night at the gold hotel for a room after a wedding. It was £55 for a double room without breakfast. Very clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Hayesthorpe hotel Croydon - quiet; friendly staff

Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels
The interiors of the rooms are quite dated, but otherwise I think the hotel is very pleasant to stay in as the neighbourhood is quiet and leafy and the staff are helpful and friendly. There is a lovely large garden at the back which some of the rooms look out on, and which the breakfast conservatory is atttached to, which gives a very nice start to the day. The breakfast is fine as well, not too fancy but good value for money. At night it is very quiet so I have always slept well there which is not usually the case for me in hotels! The beds are comfortable enough. Cleanliness of the rooms could sometimes be a little bit better. The last time I stayed there the shower was very difficult to get into and out which resulted in a very painful bruise on my leg when trying to come out. Location was excellent for me due to business in the area, but I think otherwise also good as it is not too far from central Croydon. Easy connections from there to the heart of London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Haysthorpe Hotel - expensive

Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is very well situated but extremely expensive; it is 5* prices but less than 3* quality. The mattress in my room should have been replaced it was very lumpy and I had to get them to put 3 more lights in my room so I could read when it was dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Posted Jun 16, 2011 on Hotels
spot accomodation at a reasonable price