Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands

Lovely building. . Dated rooms

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Attended a friends wedding here over the weekend. Lovely grounds and buildings but dissapointment at how dates the rooms are. I have stayed in a few stately homes/ victorian mansions in the past but all have been given an uplift to bring them in line with modern hotel rooms. This Mansion was very much still dated. I don't think the carpet has ever been changed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location,Splendid Views,Good Service

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Satisfied,Hotel just in need of a little tlc
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A Hiltonfrom Essex

Looks great - awful inside

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
waited in a 30 minute queue to check in , room very dated and not that clean , bed linen didnt match , carpet dirty , should have booked a premier inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trevor Rfrom Notts UK

OK Accommodation - but Old School

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large golfing hotel, fairly tired, looks like it needs some TLC. My single room was very small, but with a good sized bathroom with bath & shower over, lots of hot water. Everything very clean and presentable, everything in the room you need - APART FROM THE WI-FI - THEY ARE NOT IN THE REAL WORLD - ONE HOUR FREE THEN CHARGEABLE - BUT WAIT 3 HOURS - get into the real world and at the room prices WI-FI should be free...I did not use the restaurant or leisure facilities- Breakfast which is an extra over the top charge was ok, mass produced old fashioned and outdated..........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by nofrom ww

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has seen better days--decorating needed in places especially on window frames.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Careful they don't charge you for breakfast

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The hotel was generally fine. However a few days after staying there I checked my bank account and saw that I had been charged £10.50 directly by the hotel. I hadn't booked breakfast and didn't ask for it to be added yet this is the same cost as the breakfast. This was probably a mistake by the staff on reception, however my requests for it to be refunded have just been ignored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Manchester

Not Bad hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad close to site i was working, would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glynfrom Midlands

Beautiful Location

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed sitting out side in the rear gardens, dinner was very nice and the initial service was excellent, but we seemed to get forgotten about as the night went on. The bedroom was noisy, small and had wallpaper peeling off. The bathroom again was small, cracked floor tiles and only one towel ! The rest of the hotel was comfortable and service was professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sandrafrom Ramsgate

Very large bed & comfortable.

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very lovely hotel, we had a great big room which we were really pleased with. Very large bathroom too, very clean. The only downfall was the fire alarm went off at 5.30 in the morning, after we had got home from a friends party at 2!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Laurentfrom France

Selsdon hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel tres bien et personnel agreable. Seul inconvénient, il n'y a pas de possibilités d'ouvrir les fenetres malgré que nous ayons eu une petite suite. N'ayant pas de climatisation, nous avons souffert de chaleur le soir et la nuit