Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DAVIDfrom Newark

nICE EVENING

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
pLEASANT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leeds

Classic style hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: large comfortable hotel in quit location
Pleasant over night stay on business, very relaxing and all main amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom suffolk

It won't dissapoint

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Top rated very smart classic middle priced hotel of its type. Had a lovely very reasonably priced meal at night. Normally this hotel is out of my budget got in on a cheap one so unlikely to stay for business but definitely for pleasure if i could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Warwickshire

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed far one night to meet up with our cousin who was visiting from Australia. Lovely room but bedside light switches were difficult to access as they were tucked behind the large headboard of the bed! The staff were lovely and the service was very good. Dinner and breakfast were excellent.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

What a disaster.....

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tiny room, tiny old bed. bathroom from the 70s if not older. old single-glazed windows dont close properly, the wind whistles through the gaps. paint cracked every where. loud music reverberates through the hotel in the evening until midnight. be prepared to carry your suitcases up and down stairs to get to your room as the lift won't get you to the same level. absolutely awful. this is such a wasted opportunity. the grounds and fassade are fantastic. rip out the entire inside and start again. this place has history and enormous potential - it deserves more. I won't return until it has been completely refurbished.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Loughborough

Not the beat

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tired, old hotel in desperate need of renovation. The rooms were noisy with paper thin walls and doors. Wifi was only free for the first hour and breakfast was over £20. The gym had limited equipment and tou had to walk through a bar to get to/from it, not nice when you are sweating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philipfrom St Albans

Good overnight stop.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just an overnight stay. Plenty of parking. Good comfortable bed and clean modern bathroom. Breakfast choice very good. Old part of hotel is amazing. Worth reading bits on its history. If you dont have to rush off in morning then its worth sitting on terrace at back to soak up view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Millsyfrom South Derbyshire

One night in October

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at the Selsdon Park Hotel for one night only as I had a speaking engagement in London. The hotel has some lovely period features as would befit a former Bishop's residence and historic house. The room had a lovely view over the golf course area and came with a really comfy GIGANTIC bed. We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food, nor did we use the extensive leisure facilities. We caught the train into London from Sanderstead station which had easy parking and fast trains to Victoria (25 mins). The hotel is easily accessible from the M25 and is set in wooded surroundings. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would certainly consider returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com