Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Croydon

My hotel room was very uncomfortable

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Was very disappointed with the room the bed was not comfortable rooms were not comfortable will like to pay extra for comfort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: the views and grounds of the hotel were lovely
Cons: major refurb
the hotel looks amazing from outside but the inside is very jaded and tired I know the building is listed but it still needs to be updated in its furnishings and décor mattresses were old wornout and very soft we had to swap rooms as our mattress was so soft we could feel the bedstead underneath only to be swapped to another room with a board under the mattress to make ir firmer the spa facilities also let it down with a luke warm hottub and a steam room that was disgusting and dirty. think the dinner was over priced for what choices you got and the bar prices are worse than central london
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham UK

Nice Croydon hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Lovely hotel great breakfast choice and very tasty. We enjoyed a one night stay whilst visiting family. Staff very friendly room was good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leeds

Classic style hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: large comfortable hotel in quit location
Pleasant over night stay on business, very relaxing and all main amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Warwickshire

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed far one night to meet up with our cousin who was visiting from Australia. Lovely room but bedside light switches were difficult to access as they were tucked behind the large headboard of the bed! The staff were lovely and the service was very good. Dinner and breakfast were excellent.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

What a disaster.....

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tiny room, tiny old bed. bathroom from the 70s if not older. old single-glazed windows dont close properly, the wind whistles through the gaps. paint cracked every where. loud music reverberates through the hotel in the evening until midnight. be prepared to carry your suitcases up and down stairs to get to your room as the lift won't get you to the same level. absolutely awful. this is such a wasted opportunity. the grounds and fassade are fantastic. rip out the entire inside and start again. this place has history and enormous potential - it deserves more. I won't return until it has been completely refurbished.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Loughborough

Not the beat

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tired, old hotel in desperate need of renovation. The rooms were noisy with paper thin walls and doors. Wifi was only free for the first hour and breakfast was over £20. The gym had limited equipment and tou had to walk through a bar to get to/from it, not nice when you are sweating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philipfrom St Albans

Good overnight stop.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just an overnight stay. Plenty of parking. Good comfortable bed and clean modern bathroom. Breakfast choice very good. Old part of hotel is amazing. Worth reading bits on its history. If you dont have to rush off in morning then its worth sitting on terrace at back to soak up view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Millsyfrom South Derbyshire

One night in October

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at the Selsdon Park Hotel for one night only as I had a speaking engagement in London. The hotel has some lovely period features as would befit a former Bishop's residence and historic house. The room had a lovely view over the golf course area and came with a really comfy GIGANTIC bed. We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food, nor did we use the extensive leisure facilities. We caught the train into London from Sanderstead station which had easy parking and fast trains to Victoria (25 mins). The hotel is easily accessible from the M25 and is set in wooded surroundings. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would certainly consider returning.