Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for visiting friends

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: leisure facilities relaxing
Cons: sort out breakfast not enough staff available
All ok except breakfast not enough staff and limited menu, Eggs very old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elena from London

Nice, quiet place

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Beautiful place in a beautiful, quiet location.
Cons: The iron provided in the room was useless,the tv was small, with only a few channels and far from the bed
Location: Location is beautiful and quiet. Not much nearby as it is tucked away but a short taxi ride will take you to South Croydon high street.
The room was way bigger that the double we have booked and it was clean. The bed was big and comfortable. Plenty towels provided
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Greg from Deal

stay

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fine suitable for our needs. Breakfast choice very good. Bathroom sink blocked very slow drain away. Only one extra pillow in the wardrobe . Very old fashioned television with limited choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

OK. No major problems.

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room, well maintained. Nice and warm. Double bed was a bit small. Slight sewer smell when returning to the room if the window had been kept closed. Breakfast was ok - all the usual hot buffet items but not the best quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Yorkshire

poor restaurant/hot rooms

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel looks fantastic. Unfortunately the restaurant service and quality of food was extremely poor. In addition there were issues with the heating which meant I had to sleep with the bedroom windows open....in November
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shortie from Cranbrook

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful, and the rooms very well presented. We had a problem with our central heating which would not switch off/turn down (this was obviously a malfunction on this occasion), so had a very uncomfortable night. The hotel was very busy with a wedding and two other large functions, so breakfast was a bit chaotic, however, the staff were extremely helpful, polite, and it did not spoil our stay. I would definitely stay there again, and would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds and great location

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we have stayed here and would come again.