Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leeds

Classic style hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: large comfortable hotel in quit location
Pleasant over night stay on business, very relaxing and all main amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
On the outskirts of Croydon. Free shuttle to the train station and only 18 minutes to Victoria. Rooms are small but ok. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

nice stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: the views, the spa facilities
Cons: i feel the rooms should all be updated with flat screen TVs or freeview box.
Location: lots of restaurants and bars close to enjoy a meal or a pleasant drink
selsdon being one of my best hotels to stay in, it was a wonderful stay as always. the spa was just heaven good way to detox after a long week! full complements to staff and i will definetly be returning for another stay. many thanks bernard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Manchester

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was good. My only comment was the service at the bar was incredibly slow getting served even though there was only one other person alongside me at the bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands

Lovely building. . Dated rooms

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Attended a friends wedding here over the weekend. Lovely grounds and buildings but dissapointment at how dates the rooms are. I have stayed in a few stately homes/ victorian mansions in the past but all have been given an uplift to bring them in line with modern hotel rooms. This Mansion was very much still dated. I don't think the carpet has ever been changed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location,Splendid Views,Good Service

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Satisfied,Hotel just in need of a little tlc
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A Hiltonfrom Essex

Looks great - awful inside

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
waited in a 30 minute queue to check in , room very dated and not that clean , bed linen didnt match , carpet dirty , should have booked a premier inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trevor Rfrom Notts UK

OK Accommodation - but Old School

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large golfing hotel, fairly tired, looks like it needs some TLC. My single room was very small, but with a good sized bathroom with bath & shower over, lots of hot water. Everything very clean and presentable, everything in the room you need - APART FROM THE WI-FI - THEY ARE NOT IN THE REAL WORLD - ONE HOUR FREE THEN CHARGEABLE - BUT WAIT 3 HOURS - get into the real world and at the room prices WI-FI should be free...I did not use the restaurant or leisure facilities- Breakfast which is an extra over the top charge was ok, mass produced old fashioned and outdated..........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by nofrom ww

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has seen better days--decorating needed in places especially on window frames.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Careful they don't charge you for breakfast

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The hotel was generally fine. However a few days after staying there I checked my bank account and saw that I had been charged £10.50 directly by the hotel. I hadn't booked breakfast and didn't ask for it to be added yet this is the same cost as the breakfast. This was probably a mistake by the staff on reception, however my requests for it to be refunded have just been ignored.