Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leeds

Classic style hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: large comfortable hotel in quit location
Pleasant over night stay on business, very relaxing and all main amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philipfrom St Albans

Good overnight stop.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just an overnight stay. Plenty of parking. Good comfortable bed and clean modern bathroom. Breakfast choice very good. Old part of hotel is amazing. Worth reading bits on its history. If you dont have to rush off in morning then its worth sitting on terrace at back to soak up view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Millsyfrom South Derbyshire

One night in October

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at the Selsdon Park Hotel for one night only as I had a speaking engagement in London. The hotel has some lovely period features as would befit a former Bishop's residence and historic house. The room had a lovely view over the golf course area and came with a really comfy GIGANTIC bed. We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food, nor did we use the extensive leisure facilities. We caught the train into London from Sanderstead station which had easy parking and fast trains to Victoria (25 mins). The hotel is easily accessible from the M25 and is set in wooded surroundings. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would certainly consider returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Teignmouth

Good ambience let down by poor service

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Problem with food service especially breakfast, I don't think there were enough staff to cope with demand. Otherwise it is a very good location, handy for London and lovely views across the North Downs. The room was large and comfortable with all services, however we had to ask before the coffee/milk was replaced on our second day. Service lets it down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
On the outskirts of Croydon. Free shuttle to the train station and only 18 minutes to Victoria. Rooms are small but ok. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

nice stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: the views, the spa facilities
Cons: i feel the rooms should all be updated with flat screen TVs or freeview box.
Location: lots of restaurants and bars close to enjoy a meal or a pleasant drink
selsdon being one of my best hotels to stay in, it was a wonderful stay as always. the spa was just heaven good way to detox after a long week! full complements to staff and i will definetly be returning for another stay. many thanks bernard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Manchester

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was good. My only comment was the service at the bar was incredibly slow getting served even though there was only one other person alongside me at the bar.