Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado resident

An Adventure

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Loved the fireplace in the main office and the dog that greeted me at the front door.
Cons: Adding a small lamp on the bedside table for reading.
Location: Skiing at Wolf Creek Ski Area on the Continental Divide was great.
I loved staying in an historical, log lodge with original wood floors. And, I appreciate that it is not generic, corporate, or predictable. Thank you to the owners for keeping the best part of the past alive in South Fork, Colorado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique resort with great caring owners/staff.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: convenient and personal
Cons: Rooms could use a small amount of updating and some hooks/shelves to put garments and equipment
Location: San Luis Valley. We skiied. You can ski, snowmobile, snow shoe, enjoy hot springs.
We enjoyed our stay. Rustic, but clean and comfortable. Very personable owners/staff. We felt very much at home and appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The room was small but clean and very comfortable. All of the staff were so friendly and curteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Colt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

great stay.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Really great place to stay. Quick trip down from Denver easy access
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robertfrom Utah

Quick stop

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay room except the heat not working well, paper thin walls, not much attention to details. Staff was very friendly, pretty area. Okay for one night if you are a sound sleeper and can handle the cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Location: sking at wolf creek
very comfortable beds, nice hot tub, delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2013
The staff was very nice. I accidentally booked a room that was only open for one night and then we had to switch rooms, but they fixed it before I got there so we could stay in the same room. The rooms were clean. The wifi didn't reach to my room well which was slighlty annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamfrom Boulder, CO, USA

Biker haven

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: It's family-owned and run, yet still has an internet presence, which made me feel secure that it would still be running when I got there.
Cons: The shower is small.
Location: Beautiful location.
Lovely room, great location. Very near the road without being too loud. Also near a great restaurant.