Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Location: sking at wolf creek
very comfortable beds, nice hot tub, delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2013
The staff was very nice. I accidentally booked a room that was only open for one night and then we had to switch rooms, but they fixed it before I got there so we could stay in the same room. The rooms were clean. The wifi didn't reach to my room well which was slighlty annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Boulder, CO, USA

Biker haven

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: It's family-owned and run, yet still has an internet presence, which made me feel secure that it would still be running when I got there.
Cons: The shower is small.
Location: Beautiful location.
Lovely room, great location. Very near the road without being too loud. Also near a great restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta Colo.

Needs Serious Updating

Posted Jul 13, 2011
Everything about this place needs to be updated. This place fell under the category of rustic but not in a good way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Spruce Lodge a Respite

Posted Jun 28, 2011
After a lousy stay in a different motel, the Spruce Lodge was indeed a respite. Quiet, friendly, and comfortable, and affordable, we had a blissful night's sleep--and what more do you really want?.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Monument, CO

Nice mountain retreat

Posted Nov 3, 2010
Wonderful old family motel. I like that there was a small living area although it made the bedroom quite small. Great place for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean.

Posted Aug 14, 2010
The room was not clean or well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Decent Place to Overnight in South Park

Posted Aug 11, 2010
Hotel owners are onsite and very friendly. We caled ahead to say that we would arrive after 10pm, and they stayed up to assist us. Renovation of this 100 year old property is ongoing, but the renovated room decor is very tasteful and the quality of the bathroom upgrades was a pleasant surprise. The complimentary breakfast does fall short, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new castle ,co

would go there again

Posted Jul 15, 2010
nice people great area