Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Pete FL

Disappointing

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Room was comfortable and roomy. But filthy we windows we could not see out of, lack of toiletries (no lotion, shower gel or shower caps), one slow elevator and noisy floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Wonderful hotel stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable bed, clean room and nice staff. Close to stores and restaurants.
Cons: I can't personally think of anything because I was satisfied with my experience there.
Location: Good location close to Hard Rock casino and a nice 15 minute walk to restaurants ( TGIF, Subway etc) stores (k-mart, Michaels etc)
I was in that area for a Lara Fabian concert at the Hard Rock casino. That was just a short cab ride away (get a price before you get in a cab by the casino however). It is a nice stroll to many stores and restaurants by day (15 minute walk). I had a very nice room ( I believe it was a handicapped accessible room even though I am not) the room seemed very spacious as was the bathroom possibly to accommodate a wheelchair? I don't know if all the rooms are that spacious but this one was roomy. Either way, I found it to be very clean, a super comfortable bed and the staff was very helpful. The free shuttle from the airport was good and I didn't have to wait more than 15 minutes for them to show up. I needed a cab to the Hard Rock and they took care of that. They told me about a local pizza place that would deliver to the room. When I needed an extra stamp for a postcard right before I left and they were still locked up in the main office, the nice man said as soon as he had access to them he would put one on my mail for me. He did not take the money for the stamp because I couldn't get one the evening before as they had been put away for the night. It was a nice stay and I was very satisfied with the hotel. My only one complaint was from other guests that checked in very late right next door and were very noisy for quite some time. I did not go down to breakfast so I can't comment on that part. I was there for two nights but overall I was very satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Paul, Minnesota

Good location, shuttle from airport

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location, helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast buffet. What about some higher quality pastries, etc.
We like to stay here before we cruise. It is within walking distance to restaurants and movie theatres so we don't have to rent a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lima, Peru

Nice hotel next to a lake

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Service & Location
Cons: Food variety
Location: Aventura mall, Fort Lauderdale Airport, Broward Center, Hollywood beaches
We enjoyed the facilities for 5 nights. The hotel´s location is great next to the 95 highway and near many shopping and tourism location, such as Aventura mall, Fort Lauderdale Airport, Broward Center, Hollywood beaches and so on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condition of rooms..

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms. And the check in procedure could be little more efficient.
We have stayed at La Quinta in the Paso Robles area so thought this would be in the same condition and we were disappointed. The floor in the bathroom was sticky, and toilet was not clean.. We did not have a complete set of towels so had to call down and request wash clothes and more towels. The staff at the desk Maureen was awesome, she was very helpful with rooms and in giving us options where to eat. Probably would choose another hotel next time though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, security. Felt very safe and comfortable
Location: Did not experience this
Room was clean and very comfortable. My only complaint was that there was a 1/2 opened can of dog food left in the refrigerator that was not taken out.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Overpriced poor sleep

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Our room had an entry door that was warped which did not allow it to close tightly along top and bottom so hall light filtered in all night. In addition the room was hot- the AC was not working well and despite turning it down to 62 and putting fan in high, still didn't work. The fan was crazy loud and no one slept well. It may have had a nice view but I couldn't see through the film on the windows, looked like they needed a scrub or new treatment. Toilet in the washroom- when flushed was like one in an airplane-suction and force slammed it against the wall with each use. All this enjoyment for $180 a night. What a waste of money. We may have slept better in the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Clean with shopping and restaurants.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very close to FLL airport. Quiet and beautiful near a lake. Very clean and comfortable. Nice restaurants and shopping nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
il est impossible de voir au travers des fenêtres des chambres. Inacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Perfect hotel for distance to FLL airport. And was very nice, clean, and a good area!!