Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Clean , friendly staff ,no problems . I would use hotel again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massapequa, NY

Nice hotel. No problems.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The only thing that bothered us was the bathroom fan noise. It was overwhelming. They need to be able to just use a light without fan. Hallways and bath could use upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala

Im non smoker and gave ne smoking room!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Best breakfast in this hotel model, great location with a lot of close things: USPS, banks, restaurants and fast food, outlet malls, etc. Few staff and had to wait a while for chek Inn. Soooo mad I booked non smoking and gave me a smoking room and couldnt be changed in the 4 days Stay! We didnt understood why everynight there were guys drinking and tailgaiting In parking lot, that made us feel very uncomfy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
not bad...but not the best location.... at least 20 minutes away from everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The experience is very good, breakfast and the comfort hotel is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington , MA

Terrible location for a hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Best prices in the area, although still exorbitant. San Francisco, this ain't!
Cons: Convert this building into an office building and start over again in a nicer location removed from the busy highway
Location: Terrible location, especially for tourists. The only thing we sW nearby was a gas station for filling up the car for driving away from this god-forsak
The hotel is in a terrible location, only about 30' from a busy interstate highway. The place is exceedingly difficult to find, especially at night. Road signage is minimal. The rooms are OK, but not great. Breakfast is OK, but not wonderful. everything is just about passable, but that's about it. One night during our stay, the main (and only) elevator suddenly went out of service for an hour, food no known reason. The staff did not appear to be equipped to deal with emergencies. However, this appears to be typical of most hotels in this area (Ft Lauderdale area). This area is a real zoo. we'd never come here again, except for the fact that we have relatives in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom e

Get away

Posted Feb 11, 2015
I love it great place to stay clean nice great people there will come back to stay ever time if I can it problem was then cleanest hotel I ever Been in so everyone this is a great place to come to
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Room size and location.
Cons: Ask what the smoking preference is before you get there.
Location: Good with highway near.
We were put into a smoking room without notice and it smelled bad. The room was on the west side of hotel and the noise from the highway was constant all night. Generally, the room was clean and had plenty of space. Like the location near highway, but stay in a non-smoking room that faced east.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Convenient and Good Value at Wingagte by Wyndham

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The rooms are well-equipped for family vacation or business trips of various durations; good value for the money.
Cons: Perhaps a simple 1-page guide to nearby shopping, restaurants, things-to-do etc. would be helpful to the guests that are new to the area.
Location: The location is off-beat and difficult to find. Once located the place, we found a lot of shopping malls and restaurents nearby, quite convenient.
As a frequrent business traveller, my wife and I recently stayed at the Wingate by Wyndham in Miramar FL for a short stop-over after our holiday cruise. Nothing really stands out - either good or bad. The room was clean, and well-equipped with microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, ironing board / iron etc. The bed was comfortable, although the foam pillows were a bit too soft for my taste. The hotel also provides fast and free Wi-Fi and a continental breakfast with wide-selections. All in all, a very convient place for a medium to long-term stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com