Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice and near freeway access

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: it was pretty from the outside and not super crowded
Cons: shower curtains could be a little cleaner, but honestly everything was great
Location: south gate, i was told it was not save but it seemed fine, burger king is there, target near by, easy freeway access
Privately owned, and free wifi and parking, has a pool and jacuzzi. the staff was nice, and my brother forgot some items but target is really close so we had it covered... They provide breakfast 8-11am i believe but we didnt eat there.. it was nice place to stay. We went so I could attend the Monster tour in Pasadena, and then we added venice, santa monica, hollywood and los angeles to the trip. and of course magic mountain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here......

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Parking... Honestly that was it.
Cons: Shut down this place.... Update the establishment and staff..... or just call it a one star motel.
Location: Great stores... Food establishments, shopping, movie theater, party city, walmart, target..
First room that was given to us had a box of ky jelly was on the floor, the trash was not empty in the bathroom and there was a razor behind the tv. After being scared.... and requested another room, she gave us the room next door. Not any better. Tape in the ceiling, clogged sink, hair in the shower curtain and stains on the bedding. TV barely worked and no cable (mostly snow) bad reception. Don't go by the pictures on the website. We booked based on it. The outside loks descent. Our reservation was for two nights (that was a waste of money). We requested the room to be cleaned after our first night and that was a joke. Staff needs to be educated or trained on cleaning. Please stop advertising for this establishment. Spend the extra money and stay someplace else. You are not treated like a guest especially when you have to talk to the staff thru a bulletproof window.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eehhh

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Ice machine wasn't working. Smelled like armpits and cigarettes. Hard to find parking, had to ask for a new room key twice but I guess you get what you payed for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Worst hotel I've ever stayed at . Don't recommend anyone to stay there
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice neighborhood.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Showers worked great.
Cons: New furniture, and better breakfast.
Location: N/A
Rooms were dirty, and we had ants crawling on the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anita from Ventura

It was nice for the price

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were rather comfortable The employees were very nice and helpful. There was a microwave and refrigerator that came in handy for my long trip. I really like the room for the cheap price. Not much of a breakfast though. Just donuts, juice and coffee
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

STAY OUT OF THIS CRAP...

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms are specious.
Cons: Read my experience for improvement.
Location: Good subway restaurant. Not too far from city
Microwave not working Different policies for all guest not consistent. Rude. Bad service. Weird smell in room. Cleanliness of the rooms is questionable. I stayed here for couple of times because I booked it in advance. I am never coming back. Save your money and go some place else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tmarta from cathedral city ca

GR8 WEEKEND WITH FRIENDS

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
had a great time. room was very comfortable and spacious. great location theres restaurants walking distance even a movie thethre (i think) across the street. even tho we werent in the room as much only to sleep. had a great time and would come back again... keep up the good work.
1 out of 5
by Rick from San Diego

Never Again!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing...
Cons: Teach the cleaning crew how to clean rooms properly.
This hotel was close to my destination for the next day so I tried it. Even though I saved $40 using Expedia, Never Again! Carpets were filthy and bumpy when you walked. Bathroom counter was not cleaned well and had strands of hair on the surface. A light bulb was burned out on one of the lamps. I inspected the bed thoroughly and it was clean enough for me to sleep on it for the one night, so I did (since it was late).