Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice and near freeway access

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: it was pretty from the outside and not super crowded
Cons: shower curtains could be a little cleaner, but honestly everything was great
Location: south gate, i was told it was not save but it seemed fine, burger king is there, target near by, easy freeway access
Privately owned, and free wifi and parking, has a pool and jacuzzi. the staff was nice, and my brother forgot some items but target is really close so we had it covered... They provide breakfast 8-11am i believe but we didnt eat there.. it was nice place to stay. We went so I could attend the Monster tour in Pasadena, and then we added venice, santa monica, hollywood and los angeles to the trip. and of course magic mountain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here......

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Parking... Honestly that was it.
Cons: Shut down this place.... Update the establishment and staff..... or just call it a one star motel.
Location: Great stores... Food establishments, shopping, movie theater, party city, walmart, target..
First room that was given to us had a box of ky jelly was on the floor, the trash was not empty in the bathroom and there was a razor behind the tv. After being scared.... and requested another room, she gave us the room next door. Not any better. Tape in the ceiling, clogged sink, hair in the shower curtain and stains on the bedding. TV barely worked and no cable (mostly snow) bad reception. Don't go by the pictures on the website. We booked based on it. The outside loks descent. Our reservation was for two nights (that was a waste of money). We requested the room to be cleaned after our first night and that was a joke. Staff needs to be educated or trained on cleaning. Please stop advertising for this establishment. Spend the extra money and stay someplace else. You are not treated like a guest especially when you have to talk to the staff thru a bulletproof window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eehhh

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Ice machine wasn't working. Smelled like armpits and cigarettes. Hard to find parking, had to ask for a new room key twice but I guess you get what you payed for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JDDfrom South Gate

great place to stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very satisfied while staying there , great for a getaway , theres a movie theater across the street and other shopping places and its my 3rd time that ive ever stay there and love the place, cant wait to go back there to spend the weekend there ..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raulfrom Oakland

Lot's of work needed

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think this place has lots of potential to be good. Our stay began with us confused on how to check in. During normal business hours, the lobby was closed and I didn't know that I had to use the night window. This is the first time I've reserved a hotel with this website and I was forced to provide a cash only deposit upon arrival. I had to get back in the car to find an ATM. We got a uncleaned room. Even though the door had a no smoking symbol, the room had cigarette butts and beer bottles. It reeked of smoke. To top it off, the tv was still on. I notified the attendant at the lobby and she was not apologetic at all. She just handed me another key and told me to try this room. The new room had bad plumbing at the sink. The water came out cloudy when ever the the hot water was turned on. I gave up and accepted the fact that we got a bad hotel. I was too busy to complain and ask for a refund because I was too tired to go hunt down another place to stay. I'm never coming back here again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gustavofrom south gate ca.

Bad service

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lights in the restroom were not working. After reporting it on the first night, nobody showed up until three days later. I will never stay at this hotel again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Worst hotel I've ever stayed at . Don't recommend anyone to stay there
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice neighborhood.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Showers worked great.
Cons: New furniture, and better breakfast.
Location: N/A
Rooms were dirty, and we had ants crawling on the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anitafrom Ventura

It was nice for the price

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were rather comfortable The employees were very nice and helpful. There was a microwave and refrigerator that came in handy for my long trip. I really like the room for the cheap price. Not much of a breakfast though. Just donuts, juice and coffee