Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ethanfrom Bangalore

Basic Hotel on a Secluded Non-Touristy Beach

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Staying in tents right on the beach front, sitting outside watching the sunset while sipping your beer and taking a swim in the lagoon.
Cons: Attitude of staff towards Indians vis-a-vis Foreigners. Food really sucks so get a new cook. Provide clean towels.
Location: Location is really off the road so be prepared for the shock of reaching there. For a party & touristy area go to Palolem beach nearby.
The location is amazing. Minimal crowd, lagoon/cove, peaceful area. You need to drive about 15 odd KMS off the main highway at Canacona and then take a left near a Panchayat building. This is a mud road full of stones and craters and you need to drive about 1.8 KMS inside to get to the parking area. Then walk down treacherous stones and steps to get to the beach/hotel. And all this is an adventure in itself so you will enjoy it. Stay is basic tents or huts. The cloth walls are a little stained but I am not complaining. No Air Conditioning, but just a table fan is provided. No hot water. A couple of chairs & a table outside the tent complete the setup. You can sit there and watch the sea, sunset, lagoon etc. while sipping on your beer. They also have some canoes/kayaks which you can use for recreational purposes. The main grouse is about the food. It sucks. Since this is a secluded far away place if you want better food you need to go about 15/20 KMS away. And at night for dinner it can really be a problem. So I really wish they get a better cook/chef. Else your only option is to eat this crappy food. We asked for tea/coffee to be served in the tent -they said no room service. A short while later we saw them serving drinks etc to other Foreigners. Why this bias?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by krishfrom trichy

Great time........

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: the staff treatment was good. they arranged a candle light dinner on the beach with a bonfire on my anniversary... was really superb.
Location: location is just perfect. can go to agounda beach butterfly beach and palolim beach. there is dolphin spotting on the beach. u can ask any of the staf
spent my first anniversary here. peaceful, hassle free, overall a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Amitfrom Puna

Very Very Bad Experiance

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hi, I booked for Beach view tent. 3 month before, and had allready paid for the same. but at the time of check-in the hotel management told me that my booking was for Jungle Tent. I showed them the booking details that it was booked for Beach View Tents. they told me that Beach view tent is not available. instead they alloted it to the Foreigners.it means though i am an INDIAN i did not get what i was alloted on LAND(INDIA). after all the sheet they alloted me jungle view tent at around 4:30 pm.....The food qualtiy was Worst. even animals cant eat it...The beach location is very beatiful. i request u guys. if you intend to go to COLA beach.dont have a stay there. it will be a worst night mare....NO Room Service. No water to drink ..Nothing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway!

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Blue Lagoon offers outstanding value for money. Two eating, 3-4 meals/day, on sight restaurant with tasty food, 4 days, approx 65£!!!!
Cons: Note - Goa is high risk for malaria. Proper precautions good. Anti malarials, Incognito products and standard sand practice.
Location: I strongly recommend Blue Lagoon for travellers who want to get away from everything...within walking distance to the soft white Agoda Beach!
I took a chance booking Blue Lagoon and did not regret my choice. The huts and tents are clean and have all the basics required for a comfortable and refreshingly quiet stay. Finding Blue Lagoon is not easy... Make sure your taxi driver knows where it is and has good wheels to get you from the main road to the upper dirt road... Or better to have David arrange a pick up from the closest town or Agoda Beach. A short walk down to the site and we were surprised and delighted to find an orderly space nestled into the mountain with a quiet beach and fresh water lagoon. Sleeping that first night was heavenly, with the sound of waves and wild birds surrounding us made for restful sleeping and serious relaxation. Yoga available on sight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arunfrom Bangalore

Great Location

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Nov 23, 2013
So relaxing with a fab restaurant and friendly attentive staff. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pravinfrom Mangalore

Absolute Bliss

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed every bit , tailor made for anyone who loves life. Keep your ego aside , go with no expectation. Think for you are Eve/ Adam like nobody ever exists.... Connect with life, with yourself .....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Devfrom Delhi

Great Location

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay with my buddies but people getting here should be cautious as fuel from our bikes were stolen. Otherwise a nice secluded place to get away from the hustle bustle of the cities...