Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anders Deleo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephaniefrom London

Paradise!

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful surrounding. Great staff. A little bit secluded so one or 2 days is enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pune india

Good break away from crowd

Posted Jan 4, 2015
There is no Road leading to the resort. There is no parking for private vehicles and had to park in a private property. We had booked one tent at Blue lagoon and they tried to tell us that it is in little Cove ( probably some personal tie up) the tent given to us was in bad shape. Toilet not really clean. My 3 yr old son cried for over an hour and made us upgrade to a lagoon facing non tented cottage. There after the stay was excellent. The beach is extremely rocky with grainy sand which enters all parts of ur body and hence the lagoon is the best bet for having a swim. No mobile network is a good change though they do have wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by per øyvindfrom norway

drømmeferie.

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
vi skulle ha 14d med ro og ikke noe stress.alt svarte til forventningene.betjeningen var veldig hjelpsomme med alt når vi spurte om hjelp.prisene var veldig hyggelige.det var god mat.det store + her var at det ikke var noe musikk der i det hele tatt. det store minuset var at vi hadde ikke noe dekning på mobilen men vi hadde et relativt greit wifi-nett.alt i alt en tur som vi kan ta igjen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rasmusfrom København

Seems too good to be true - but it's not

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
First visit in Goa with my friend. Found the place on TripAdvisor. Seemed nice, but oh were we in for a surprise! We stayed in a tent hut not even 1 minute from the cool lagoon and about 50 meters from the warm ocean. Place was simple, no phone connection unless you climb a hill, no wifi - but all of this just added to the authenticity of the place. Restaurant was unbelievable! We surfed more than half the menu during our stay and all dishes were mind blowing and stomach filling. The fish menu consist of the actual fish that has just been pulled out of the water. If you feel like taking a break from the world, treat yourself to a stay at the Blue Lagoon. Staff was welcoming, friendly, helpful and talkative. Service was good, comfy and professional. Kitchen was clean and food was safe. Just watch out for falling coconuts! If you find one, they'll make it into a coconut water juice for 50 rupees ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ankurfrom Noida

Nice

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its an amazing location. A perfect getaway from the hustle n bustle. Overall experience is really good. An advice to the travelers, carry back packs, A big NO NO to strollers. Service was poor. No one came to clean the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk beliggenhet, god mat, eksotisk

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk bra, hyggelige folk som driver stedet. Bodde på luxury hut. Spiste nesten alle måltider på stedet. Vakker lagune. Padlet opp elven. Eksotisk. Husk myggmiddel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ethanfrom Bangalore

Basic Hotel on a Secluded Non-Touristy Beach

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Staying in tents right on the beach front, sitting outside watching the sunset while sipping your beer and taking a swim in the lagoon.
Cons: Attitude of staff towards Indians vis-a-vis Foreigners. Food really sucks so get a new cook. Provide clean towels.
Location: Location is really off the road so be prepared for the shock of reaching there. For a party & touristy area go to Palolem beach nearby.
The location is amazing. Minimal crowd, lagoon/cove, peaceful area. You need to drive about 15 odd KMS off the main highway at Canacona and then take a left near a Panchayat building. This is a mud road full of stones and craters and you need to drive about 1.8 KMS inside to get to the parking area. Then walk down treacherous stones and steps to get to the beach/hotel. And all this is an adventure in itself so you will enjoy it. Stay is basic tents or huts. The cloth walls are a little stained but I am not complaining. No Air Conditioning, but just a table fan is provided. No hot water. A couple of chairs & a table outside the tent complete the setup. You can sit there and watch the sea, sunset, lagoon etc. while sipping on your beer. They also have some canoes/kayaks which you can use for recreational purposes. The main grouse is about the food. It sucks. Since this is a secluded far away place if you want better food you need to go about 15/20 KMS away. And at night for dinner it can really be a problem. So I really wish they get a better cook/chef. Else your only option is to eat this crappy food. We asked for tea/coffee to be served in the tent -they said no room service. A short while later we saw them serving drinks etc to other Foreigners. Why this bias?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by älteres Paarfrom NRW, Deutschland

wunderschönes Fleckchen Erde

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Die absolut romantische Lage
Cons: Die Beschreibung lautet: Camp mit Bar im Pool Einen Pool gibt es nicht, dafür ist die Bar sehr schön oberhalb der Lagune gelegen.
Location: Hotel ist nur über eine Schotterstraße und weitere 10 Minuten zu Fuß bergab, teilweise Stufen, zu erreichen.
Wir waren 2 tage dort und möchten sie nicht missen. Es war der schönste Strand in ganz Goa. Die Lagune bietet sich sehr gut zum Schwimmen an, was im Meer in Goa ja oft schwierig ist. Tagsüber kommen viele Ausflügler, die sich aber meistens an der Lagune aufhalten, so dass man seitlich zum Strand gut ausweichen kann und man doch noch fast ganz alleine ist. Nur noch 2 weitere kleine Resorts am Strand, die aber überhaupt nicht ins Gewicht fallen und wo man als Fremder nicht einmal etwas zu trinken bekommt. Wunderschöner Blick vom Restaurant auf die Lagune, wo man sich gerne aufhält, um etwas zu trinken. Essen ist auch sehr gut. Abends ist dann absolute Ruhe. Wir hatten ein Luxury Haus mit Meerblick direkt an der Lagune, was sehr schön war. Nettes Badezimmer im Freien. Eine Klimaanlage ist nicht nötig, da die Häuser unter Palmen im Schatten liegen. Nur Vorsicht vor den herabfallenden Kokosnüssen. Auch einige Zelte in erster Reihe. Man sollte aber unbedingt Strand/ Meerblick buchen, sonst kann es passieren, dass man den Angestellten bei ihrer Arbeit auf dem Waschplatz zusehen muss.