Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Clean hotel, convenient location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Close to the highway and to downtown. Friendly stuff, clean room and great breakfast. Only needs stronger coffee. Everything in the room (microwave, fridge, TV...) worked fine. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati, ohio

Excellent hotel...terrible coffee

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I was in the area for reasons other than tourism so I just needed a place to sleep and shower. I didn't use any of the facilities but I glanced at them and they looked very nice. My room was perfect....clean and comfortable. I LOVED having a micro-fridge in the room! I was able to bring my leftovers home and reheat them for a mind night snack the next night as well as having a bottle I water and some soda. Breakfast options were really good...cereals, toast/bagels/muffins, yummy Belgian waffles, fruit, juices, yogurt etc. the dining area was clean and nicely decorated. My only complaint was that the coffee was terrible! It was so weak and flavorless. That being said, I've spent most of my life in customer service...you'll never please everyone. If the coffee had been stronger there'd be complaints about that :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't stay at this hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Hotel was terrible smelled awful Mold and mildew air was difficult to breathe made both my wife and I ill Didn't stay even one night only waited until the next day to check out because luggage didn't get there until then
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
good place to go to downtown. the room is standard. breakfast is not fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish it were closer

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Booked because it said it was .4 miles from city center, was more like 4 miles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crossville, TN

Clean, convenient, friendly, and GREAT breakfast.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Location: Interesting shops and restaurants. Pick-your-own fruit farms. Craft fairs. Blueberry festival in fall.
This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. We have always found the staff to be friendly and cooperative at all hours of the day/night. The breakfast is varied and plentiful. Hot items are hot and cold items are kept cold. Make-your-own waffles are the best! We will always choose this hotel if we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Everyone we came in contact with were very polite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo, MI

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Close to downtown, shopping, restaurants, and beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills, just ok

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: walmart, several fast food restaurants, dollar tree, walgreens, and ice cream!
The hotel was clean. There were no frills, but the room was clean & did not have any weird odors. The bathroom was clean, the bed & the floors were clean. It was not loud outside, and the staff were nice. The breakfast was standard, nothing to write home about, but it did kill the hunger. Overall I would say if you just need a room for an evening or 2, then this is an adequate location for the money. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo, Ohio

Clean room, pleasant staff but needs renovation

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nice location, friendly staff, waffle breakfast, clean rooms
Cons: pool and building needs renovating
Location: South Haven has a wonderful maritime museum, art fairs and of course the beach!
Overall it was a nice hotel. The staff was friendly, the room was clean but the pool water looked dirty, the plastic lining looked old and the Jacuzzi had a foam film on top. In the room, the floors were uneven (there was about a half inch gab under our door to the hallway so you hear everything!) and even though the air conditioner was on, it was very humid in the room. Again, it was overall a nice hotel but it needs to be renovated.