Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to town and expressway

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: location and staff
Cons: the renovation in our room was not complete.
Location: It was only a couple of miles from town. There were restaurants and a Meijers and Walmant closeby.
The price was right and the location was great. The hotel was under construction so there were not a lot of room choices. Our room looked like some of the renovations were done, but wall patching etc. had not been completed. The staff was very nice. There was a full complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schaumburg, Ill

Construction not a friend to traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Very close to South Haven beach and shopping and food.
Cons: Knowing about the construction, if they did one side of the hotel and then worked on the other there may have been less noise.
Location: Right off the highway, easy on and off. Nice town with lots of shops and good food.
It would have been nice to know the hotel was undergoing a massive renovation. We had a wedding on Saturday and breakfast and church with the family on Sunday so planned to nap in the afternoon before dinner with the family on Sunday night, they were tearing out the room directly above us! We went down and tried to nap by the pool, but kids will be kids and no nap was had. The staff could not have been nicer and the breakfast was fantastic. We were charged $15.00 more a night than we had confirmed,but when I called they fixed it right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed our hotel stay here. They were still undergoing some renovations, but this did not interfere with us. The breakfast continental was good and the pool/hot tub were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Three RIvers, MI

weekend escape

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was great and Room was quiet and comfy.
Cons: some renovation going on so no complaints
Location: Only one mile from Downtown Shopping, Bars, and Restaurants. Great Beach for Summer stays as well.
Just back from a last minute weekend escape with my wonderful wife. Room was clean and more than large enough for the two of us. Pool was clean and inviting as was the hot tub. Close enough to everything yet away from the crowds. Happened to be Ice Breaker Fest(another welcomed surprise). Will definetly return again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Hair in bedding

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Great location, just down the street from downtown and next to walmart and many other stores.
The hotel staff were friendly and the location was great. But our room had a terrible smell and the sheets had hair in them (not ours). The hot tub looked dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holland, Mi

Close to beach and downtown

Posted Dec 26, 2014
The hotel wasn't bad overall but the bed was the most uncomfortable that I have encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaretfrom East Lansing

nice stay good location... quite a bit of construc

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Many rooms were under renovation...our room was nice but bathroom could have used an upgrade. May be the plan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical and pet friendly

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Staff were very friendly. Very clean. Great rate! We have a dog, so it is very important to have a motel that allows them. Other motels in the area do not, and their rates are more expensive! This motel had an excellent breakfast. I'll stay here even when I don't have my dog with me! The view isn't great, but you are only a mile from all the beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gr8

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gr8
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by fausto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com