Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MI

Renovations in progress!

Posted May 20, 2015
This is an older hotel that is in the process of updating it's decor. Not bicycle friendly, no outside bicycle rack so we stored ours in our room. The room was decent and clean but the hallways need some sprucing up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Conditions

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Nice room, refrig and microwave.
Cons: Finish remodeling and/or move the construction to the rear of the hotel. Change the TVs to HD...... that may be in the plan.
Location: We were planning to visit the dunes and Lake Michigan but the weather didn't cooperate.
The stay was very good. The only complaint was they were remodeling and all of the construction stuff was right at the front door and they moved it in and out thru the lobby instead of a back door. Our room was excellent, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good and the staff were excellent, nice and helpful..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Awesome Breakfast

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Continental breakfast was really good. They had all of the usual items but also a lot of extras like hard boiled eggs and biscuits and gravy. The hotel was undergoing a little bit of maintenance during our stay but it didn't really disrupt us at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
No issues at all with the hotel or staff. Enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Haven, MI

You said pet friendly: I didn't feel the love.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Hotel was in rough shape for remodeling. We had our two dogs with and paid $15 each for the night. You put us on the top floor so we had to use the elevator each time the dogs needed to go out. Nothing was provided to encourage pet cleanup, not even a trash can, so no one else with pets did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the money!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Better than we expected. Super nice employees and very attentive! Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay considering they are doing some renovation.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Stay was satisfactory. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Novi, MI

Never got to check in

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Easy to locate. Is right off the freeway.
Cons: Computer system needs to be fixed so that others don't encounter this problem.
I can't comment on the condition of the hotel nor my room as the hotel was unable to check me in. My credit card company assures me that nothing was (nor is) wrong with my credit card account and that nothing came to them from the hotel attempting to process my card. When I arrived at the hotel, the front desk had some computer problem to where they weren't able to even enter my credit card (although it was the same credit card used at the Expedia website when I booked the room). They told me at the time it had something to do with the way the effective dates & expiration date with a dash between them was displayed on the card. The hotel claims they've had this happen to others recently and that a different credit card with the expiration dates written differently on the card proved to work for others. Unfortunately I did not have another credit card on me, and I did not have the kind of cash one me to pay cash for the room and the required security deposit, and I was 3 hours away from home. The result was me not having a room and either having to call or stop in at multiple other places to see if they had a vacancy and a decent rate ...or else cut my trip short and head home. I ended up cutting my trip short and driving the 3 hours home after checking with 2 other places near this Baymont. If you book a room here, be sure to bring a couple credit cards (not just one) or else lots of cash with you in case their computer problems have not been fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Family Get Away!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The updated rooms were great!
Cons: The bathroom door in our room did not latch properly so it would not close all the way.
Location: Dinner at Clementines in South Haven was fabulous! The Air Zoo in Kalamazoo is less than an hour away and Surfari Joes is less than a half hour away.
Easy to find. Parking area was close. Check in/Check out was smooth. All of the staff that we interacted with were nice. The room was beautifully re-done and very clean. Our room had two queen beds, a recliner, a desk w/ chair, a flat screen TV, a mini fridge and a microwave. The beds were comfortable and full of pillows. The bathroom/shower were clean with great shower pressure. The pool area was clean and fully stocked with towels. Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast with sweet rolls, bagels, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee and a waffle maker. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to town and expressway

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: location and staff
Cons: the renovation in our room was not complete.
Location: It was only a couple of miles from town. There were restaurants and a Meijers and Walmant closeby.
The price was right and the location was great. The hotel was under construction so there were not a lot of room choices. Our room looked like some of the renovations were done, but wall patching etc. had not been completed. The staff was very nice. There was a full complimentary breakfast.