Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Three RIvers, MI

weekend escape

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was great and Room was quiet and comfy.
Cons: some renovation going on so no complaints
Location: Only one mile from Downtown Shopping, Bars, and Restaurants. Great Beach for Summer stays as well.
Just back from a last minute weekend escape with my wonderful wife. Room was clean and more than large enough for the two of us. Pool was clean and inviting as was the hot tub. Close enough to everything yet away from the crowds. Happened to be Ice Breaker Fest(another welcomed surprise). Will definetly return again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Hair in bedding

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Great location, just down the street from downtown and next to walmart and many other stores.
The hotel staff were friendly and the location was great. But our room had a terrible smell and the sheets had hair in them (not ours). The hot tub looked dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holland, Mi

Close to beach and downtown

Posted Dec 26, 2014
The hotel wasn't bad overall but the bed was the most uncomfortable that I have encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical and pet friendly

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Staff were very friendly. Very clean. Great rate! We have a dog, so it is very important to have a motel that allows them. Other motels in the area do not, and their rates are more expensive! This motel had an excellent breakfast. I'll stay here even when I don't have my dog with me! The view isn't great, but you are only a mile from all the beaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Close to shopping

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Easy access on and off freeway. Close to all of the necessities. Clean rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: All doors to hotel guess room need to be inspected!!
Location: The location is great. However, there is nothing to do. No restaurants except fast food or anyplace to go for a Drink!
Hotel is in a great location. Next to Freeway and shopping areas. Great for people that are traveling. Can find any and everything you need within a short distance. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. However, the past couple of times that I have stayed I have had a problem with feeling secure. The first time, the door lock had been tampered with and part of the lock had been removed. Not even the attendant could get me back into my room. Had to set in the lobby half of the night until a senior attendant came in on the late shift and we were able to break in. The last trip, the security lock was so loose it just about fell off. I would not let my wife or daughter stay there by themselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Clean hotel, convenient location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Close to the highway and to downtown. Friendly stuff, clean room and great breakfast. Only needs stronger coffee. Everything in the room (microwave, fridge, TV...) worked fine. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Baymont Inn and Suites

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel with many stores, gas stations, and restaurants nearby. Everything we wanted to do and see were easily accessible. Room was well organized and attractive. Staff were very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stewartfrom Grand Rapids

Not so Much

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awful. The bed was extremely hard and other people with children next to our room running up and down the hallways. Kids even knocked on our door waking us up. Very unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati, ohio

Excellent hotel...terrible coffee

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I was in the area for reasons other than tourism so I just needed a place to sleep and shower. I didn't use any of the facilities but I glanced at them and they looked very nice. My room was perfect....clean and comfortable. I LOVED having a micro-fridge in the room! I was able to bring my leftovers home and reheat them for a mind night snack the next night as well as having a bottle I water and some soda. Breakfast options were really good...cereals, toast/bagels/muffins, yummy Belgian waffles, fruit, juices, yogurt etc. the dining area was clean and nicely decorated. My only complaint was that the coffee was terrible! It was so weak and flavorless. That being said, I've spent most of my life in customer service...you'll never please everyone. If the coffee had been stronger there'd be complaints about that :-)