Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Nice clean hotel. We are lemons racers at Gingerman so we didn't spend much time there; however it was clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Convienent Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Breakfast was OK. Waffles were good. Close to trails for snowmobiles
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy smell in bathroom

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: See details above.
The bathroom had an unpleasant moldy, mildew odor. We told the hotel staff, and they moved us to a different room. The second room was better, but still had an unpleasant odor in the bathroom. I believe the odor was from the shower curtain, and I asked for a replacement. They did not have any extra curtains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a perfect place to stay. The room was a nice size and well kept. There was a pool for the kids. It was a convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karenfrom Dearborn, Mi

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our 3 stay at this hotel. It's in a great location. The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean. Breakfast has everything that we want. We will stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Maryville, IL

Great

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced, but...

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: See above
Location: Went downtown South Haven, it was very nice.
Just a few changes would make this place better. For instance, the elevator door, which almost every guest uses or walks by could have been cleaned. It was stained it the initial impression was a bad one. The Motel lost power the night of our stay, which I appreciate may not of been its fault; however, no one made any effort to keep the guests apprised of what was going on. Although the power was back on in a couple of hours, our cable never came back. Also, the Contential breakfast was somewhat of a fiasco--there should have been more foods and more people atttending to it; that is, it appeared that the lady who manned the front desk was floating back and forth. It didn't work. Finally, there was a small amount of black mold on the shower curtain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com