Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

No frills, but good solid hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and price was ideal for our stay. Close to expressway, beach, and downtown.
Cons: When you turn on the lights it had a slight blinking delay and made sounds right out of a horror movie.
Location: Near downtown South Haven (5 minutes) and the beach.
The hotel was clean, comfortable, and was everything I expected. Although it wasn't luxurious, it wasn't bad. Plenty of parking and close to downtown South Haven. Hotel staff was friendly. Didn't really need anything from them. On the negative side the fitness room consisted of a treadmill, an elliptical, and a weight machine in a room the size of a closet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what a dissapointment

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Stayed at this hotel previously and was very happy. This stay was a disappointment. We had to have our room changed because the t.v., refrigerator and air conditioning wasn't working. we were only able to have breakfast one day out of three, because there wasn't any food and the room was very crowded. When we asked if they were going to make more breakfast, the chef was incredulous. The staff otherwise was very pleasant and the room was clean. Probably will not stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from cincinnati

close to my destination

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: room was clean,(my primary concern at any motel/hotel),pleasant staff.
Location: I was in town to attend races at Gingerman raceway,approx. 7 miles east. I spent very little time doing anything else.
very friendly staff,nice facilities,excellent amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sun from mi

Nice

Posted May 12, 2014
Good....liked it. Normal experience. Morning breakfast was crowded :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kcv from Chicago, IL

Can't beat the price.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Good for one or two nights if you're out and about in town. Good amenities at a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Kids loved the pool

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and affordable, very clean, and friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Walt from Pennsylvania

Reasonably priced.

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The facility was clean and comfortable. But the breakfast left a lot to be desired. Not very imaginative fare. The counter clerk had to take care of the breakfast room too. The last day the eggs and sausage were cold. The eggs seemed powdered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Nice room for the money. Near the beach and freeways. Staff member named MIchelle was fantastic. Very helpful and accomodating. We would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by m ramos from ri

near my destination

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
was very pleased with my stay highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com