Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metro Detroit

Average at Best hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: large rooms
Cons: pool was murky. continental breakfast was average at best. small dining room to sit in and there wasnt alot of food choices.
Stayed there two nights with my wife and kids. I picked the place because of the amenities: continental breakfast, pool, and workout room. Once I arrived I quickly noticed the lounge area was small, the pool was small and murky, and the workout room was small. Luckily the room we stayed in was large and at the end of the hallway so the noise level was low. Overall I dont think I would stay there again based on the price ($150 / night)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: THE ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE. THE BED WAS COMFORTABLE.....PLENTY OF PILLOWS, TOWELS, ETC. THE ROOM AND BATHROOM WERE CLEAN.
Cons: JUST THE BREAKFAST! MAYBE EXPANDING THE SEATING AREA AND FOOD FOR A WEEKEND THAT HAD A SPECIAL EVENT IN TOWN WOULD BE A GOOD IDEA!
Location: HANDY TO ALL AREAS OF TOWN.
WE FELT THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. THE STAFF WAS HELPFUL. THE ONLY THING THAT WE WERE DISSAPOINTED IN WAS THE BREAKFAST. I AM SURE THAT IT WAS FINE BUT IT WAS SO CROWDED, THAT WE COULDN'T FIND A SEAT TO EAT. MY HUSBAND WENT IN, JUST TO GET COFFEE AND THE COFFEE WAS GONE. WE COULDN'T WAIT SO WE RAN TO A DRIVE THRU TO PICK UP BREAKFAST WHICH WE HAD TO PAY FOR.......OTHERWISE, IT WAS FINE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

No frills, but good solid hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and price was ideal for our stay. Close to expressway, beach, and downtown.
Cons: When you turn on the lights it had a slight blinking delay and made sounds right out of a horror movie.
Location: Near downtown South Haven (5 minutes) and the beach.
The hotel was clean, comfortable, and was everything I expected. Although it wasn't luxurious, it wasn't bad. Plenty of parking and close to downtown South Haven. Hotel staff was friendly. Didn't really need anything from them. On the negative side the fitness room consisted of a treadmill, an elliptical, and a weight machine in a room the size of a closet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what a dissapointment

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Stayed at this hotel previously and was very happy. This stay was a disappointment. We had to have our room changed because the t.v., refrigerator and air conditioning wasn't working. we were only able to have breakfast one day out of three, because there wasn't any food and the room was very crowded. When we asked if they were going to make more breakfast, the chef was incredulous. The staff otherwise was very pleasant and the room was clean. Probably will not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by 2ndtable from chicago

not sound proof

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a standard comfort inn, clean, hospitable, competitively priced (which is way too high in my opinion for South haven before July). Breakfast is as expected. No major complaints except that we could hear the television in the next room as though it was in our room. Other than that, the down side is that it is on the highway, away from the lake and shops. There is a cool independent dairy nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from Chicago

sight seeing

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com