Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a makeover

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Desk chair was so filthy I wouldn't set a bag of trash on it. Bathroom sink wouldn't drain. I didnt spend the night and just left. What a dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Showed up at 10:00pm and was greeted with bulletproof glass (outside access only) and a hotel that looked much different than in the on-line photos. Didn't look or feel like a safe neighborhood so I headed to another hotel. I'm waiting for a refund from Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Dirty and poor maintance

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean and lots of rehabit to bring to good hotel
Location: South haven and the laken
Dirty,shower tile coming off,black mold between tile in shower.floor tile in bathroom brown,roomwalls was white and which was touch up with beige paint thur out the room,holes were plaster,leavening large humps of plaster that was not sanded down.wall in shower closet was cover with a piece of plywood witch cover a large hole, their contenal breakfast food was old and try out, air condition was not draining correctly,woke up with my clothes damp. Just dirty & poor maintance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adequate for the price nothing fancy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Almost didn't have a room

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We made reservations 3 weeks in advance. When we arrived, the motel didn't have our reservation. Luckily they had two rooms for us. Our reservation was for two rooms with two queen beds each. Beds were only double, not queen. The beds were comfortable but blankets stained. The bathrooms were old and thrown together. Old televisions with no cable option. Free WI Fi but connection was slow. One good thing was the indoor pool. We are concerned about booking with Expedia again because of the way they did not handle our reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Needs alot of updating inside the room especially the bathroom. It has old tile walls and tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson, mi

Spend your day at the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
it's a value, but that's about it. If you're planning on spending much time at the hotel, go someplace else. The place makes you want to leave and spend time in the town and at the beach.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Illinois

Inexpensive for a reason

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will not stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Lakes inn & suites, St. Haven MI

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Dirty bathroom floor. Room smelled. Good bed. Continental breakfast.