Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We were very satisfied, staff was helpful, breakfast was great, we enjoyed the pool. It is so nice to be able to count on a clean comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomingdale

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 7, 2015
I would recommend this hotel & location to anyone looking for a beautiful relaxing get away. The Bed was so cozy & comfortable! The free breakfast was very good! Location was Close to downtown & the beach! Delicious icecream across the street at Sherman's! Convenient parking and complimentary beverage service available all day by the front entrance! Coffee is delicious! I highly recommend this hotel and South Haven for a great summer or fall get away! It's hard to believe that it's just 2 hours away from Chicago! So much to see and do! Book your trip today!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suburban detroit

very comfortable w/great beds.

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: very cold in breakfast area, but food and variety was awesome. The pool hours did not fit my schedule. maybe some way for after hours swim?
Location: perfect location
Good place to stay while enjoying Beautiful South Haven and surrounding Lake Michigan area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south haven, mi

Excellent Hotel in Great Location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming, hotel was very nice and tidy, location is right outside the busy area, easy to navigate. Definitely will come back again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kaitlin from Cincinnati

Faulty Thermostat, Uncomfortable Temps

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Do NOT stay in this hotel! I woke up around 5 a.m. burning up, so I turned the thermostat down - it was set on 72F. I woke up hot again not long after, and when I got up to lower the temp it reset to 72F. This went on until my boyfriend and I checked out the next morning - we couldn't even turn the unit off, it would come back on by itself and set to the same temp - the room was a hotbox. When I told the front desk staff how uncomfortable our room was, they told me I must have put the desk chair in front of the A/C unit - apparently that messes with the temperature... I've never heard anything so ridiculous, and the staff didn't even apologize for our discomfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Megan from Minnesota

Great Stay

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was exceptionally friendly. Excellent continental breakfast options. Clean rooms with very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valerie from Commerce Michigan

Great breakfast

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
For a small hotel, the breakfast was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Detroit n

Night in Soth Haven MI

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel and staff. Catered for any request I had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westland MI

Need a place to stay in a hurry.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Location: This is a great little town right on Lake Michigan with some excellent restaurants. I would also recommend going to Fenn Valley Winery.
The staff was very kind, but the room smelled of smoke, and the wall paper was pealing in several location. The look and feel of the room was dark and old. Every thing was reasonably clean and everything did work. The location was also very convenient. I choose not to recommend this hotel due to the high price and low general quality. For a little more one can get a B&B, which there are many near by.