Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Bend, Indiana

Visited some wineries. Perfect location!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Loved the comfortable beds and the morning buffet was very good.
Location: Good food, wineries, & the beach. What more could you need? ;)
Had a very pleasant experience. Very clean and comfortable! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Ann Arbor MI

Nice hotel, close to beach and other attractions

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, reasonable rates, recently updated rooms and lobby area.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to downtown and the beach.
They were in the middle of updating the carpet which can only be good in the end!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

South Haven

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast-kitchen staff was attentive
Good clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maya from Toledo, ohio

Good experience

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The breakfasts, staff, pool and room.
Cons: Put vent in our bathroom to send out the steam during and after a shower.
Location: Walmart across the highway, gas station there too. A great ice cream place across the street. Right by major highway. Not far from South Haven.
We loved our stay at the Hampton. The rooms were inviting. The d├ęcor was pleasant and homey. We loved the breakfasts. The staff were cordial. The pool was refreshing with a whirl pool next to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Evis from Chicago

Nice location close to beach

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: The location, the hot breakfast and the clean rooms.
Cons: Treating the water in the pool with cimicals. All the rooms must have a small refrigerator and a microwave. They should just be part of the room.
Location: It was very good location. Near to downtown South Haven, close to the beach and all the shopping centers.
Very convenient location. Close to the beach. Clean rooms but the water in the indoor pool was not clean. Overall it was a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not close to the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: It was clean and the beds were decent. Not a lot of amenities.
Cons: Move it closer to the beach.
Location: Sherman Dairy Bar right across the road with good icecream. Walmart down the road.
Busy hotel this weekend with lots of people so it was a little pricey. It isn't very close to the beach area. The room was quiet and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martha

Next to many different places

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: A goog environment
Cons: A little sister bit of the cleaning of the rooms and a little more clean the water.
Location: Excellent
The room was clean and nice, breakfast was excellent, and the availability of all the extras was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kasia from Chicago

Great hotel for overnight stay

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Cons: .
We stayed in the hotel overnight only, exploring South Haven, but before we picked that hotel we read some good reviews about it, which were really true. First of all, beds were very comfy, just like they said in the reviews, and also the sheets and covers were very clean and we just couldn't resist not to cover ourselves with those sheets, which for me is unusual, cause most of the time I'm disgusted by the comforters which are usually used over and over again by numerous people and in this hotel they use duvet covers which they wash after every guest and I loved it! Also the breakfast included in the price was good and with nice variety. We will recommend this hotel to friends, and since we are planning our next trip to New York, we are definitely going to look for this hotel chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Milwaukee

convenient location

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Clean, nice staff
Cons: bed was somewhat small
Location: Downtown South Haven a mile or so away. Shopping and nice restaurants and a beach as well as marina all nearby. 20 minutes to lovely Saugatach
About a mile from the beach and downtown South Haven and close drive to Saugatach which was beautiful as well.