Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

review of the hotal

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The friendly people who worked at the desk. They were all wonderful.
Cons: The pillows The pillows. Friendly lighting in the pool.
My experience was just fine. The pillows were the worst I have ever slept on. They felt like broken down separate pellets, every single one of them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laporte,IN

Noisy being on 2nd floor.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Nice staff,clean rooms,and plenty of towels.
Cons: Sound proof walls,a little late now,but layout of hotel was strange having pool by lobby and breakfast area.
Location: Location was ok.Factory was right behind.Stores were nearby,walking distance.
Hotel was clean.Didn't care for the pool right by the lobby.Breakfast was a disappointment.But the walls are very thin.People above us didn't go to sleep till 1:00a.m. walking back and forth.Plenty of towels,and the staff were friendly.But having three floors,need to have a larger elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: convenient location
hotel is clean and is everything needed at a decent price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay in South haven ,

Posted Aug 12, 2014
very nice mostly great free breakfestI (best I have seen ) air condtioner was not working well, but I called they replaced with a new unit and all was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, GA

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Cons: a lot!
The flies in this hotel were terrible. The bed was very hard. There was not even a coffee pot in the room. Will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il.

A Very Noisy Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was great and the rooms were clean.
Cons: I don't think you can soundproof the walls and ceilings- but that's your only hope of me staying there again.
Location: Go to the beach and shop in the wonderful downtown area. Also dine at Clementine's and Maria's- you can't go wrong !
I stayed there last weekend and I thought the staff was great and the rooms were very clean. But the hotel was full and noisy. We couldn't sleep because there were people coming in and out after 11 p.m. SLAMMING DOORS and uncontrollable kids running up and down the hallways. Also, I think they rented out the room above us to Bigfoot, because that person was always pacing back and forth with all of his force in his feet. The breakfast area was way too small to accommodate a full hotel. We ate our breakfast on a couch in the lobby. The room's bathrooms had a strong chemical smell from the cleaning I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomingdale, IL

Hotel in South Haven MI

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Staff was very friendly & helpful! Our room was very nice! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Friendly people. Decent breakfast. A good stay. We'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Upscale hotel near beach.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, bedding, mattress, pool & workout room, size of the bathroom, the girl at the front desk (her professionalism)
Cons: The air conditioner needs servicing.
Location: It was in South Haven, MI. The town itself was great, the beach and live music each weekend at the Black River Tavern - lots of fun!
You wouldn't think of a Holiday Inn Express as an upscale hotel because the price is so reasonable but walking in and seeing the chandeliers, decor and professional staff made me feel like I just entered a posh hotel. We had spent the previous night at another local hotel that was just two blocks away. On a scale of one to ten with ten being excellent, the other hotel would rank a 5 compared to a ranking of 10 at the Holiday Inn... And the other hotel was twice the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Location: Loved the location. I was there to visit the beach and downtown South Haven so the location was excellent.
Overall hotel experience was pleasant. I did have some trouble with the hotel wifi working, but did not have any important business to worry about so it wasn't a huge deal.