Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very clean hotel - 5 minute drive to beach!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Nice breakfast. Close to beach.
Cons: It would be nice if there was an outdoor patio sitting area to relax and enjoy a beautiful day or evening.
Location: Not much to do as far as walking distance but great location to hop in car and go.
The entire Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wednesday worked the front desk the three nights we were there and she was especially friendly and helpful! Holiday Inn is very lucky to have such an amazing young lady working there. Clean rooms, great staff, comfy beds and good breakfast. I would definitely staff there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean , needs better beds

Posted Jul 2, 2014
All good , suggestion - to add curtain to close off sleeping area from sitting area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great room for a good price

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Location: Perfect location to South Haven shops and
We needed a place to stay overnight and wished we were able to stay longer. A great room for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Nice Hotel - Nice Amenities

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The staff. The beds. The breakfast.
Cons: Update the airconditioning.
Location: Near downtown restaurants and shops. Friendly little town.
Breakfast at Holiday Inn Express is generous and very good. Coffee is always available. Hotel Staff were very friendly and very helpful. We noticed families with kids -- so having a swimming pool was a nice feature -- and it was used. The bed was very comfortable. It was close to downtown and to the waterfront. Rates are very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Detroit

Recommended!

Posted May 13, 2014
New, clean, friendly staff, well lit, great area not far from downtown South Haven. My family and I enjoyed our stay. We'll be going back there when we're in South Haven next.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The overall stay was very good. The only issue was a creepy crawly in the room. The hotel is down the street from downtown. I agree with a lot of reviews, on the difficulty of finding entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Gingerman race track

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Felt safe, lots of well-lit parking and a back entrance was really helpful.
Cons: The stairwell doors latch really loud. They need soft close doors.
Location: Close to Gingerman, and to the evil Mart of Wals, but there's a Meijer opening about a mile west so go there instead. Opening in May I think.
Clean, not too noisey, let us have a late checkout even though we didn't use it. Could have used more fruit selection in the breakfast selection but it was still nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Quick weekend getaway

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I planned a trip to South Haven at the last minute with a friend and this hotel was very well priced, in a great location, and very clean. It was close to many attractions in downtwon South Haven as well as to some wineries and antique stores around the area. I would definitely book here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Burkhardts from South Haven, MI

Ideal and close to twon

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
First stay at a Holiday Inn Express, and it was above our expectations. It's a nice facility with a friendly and helpful staff. This one is easy to get to and 5 minutes from the downtown location of an event that we attended. Breakfast (hot) was impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

South Haven Fall Visit

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, clean room and hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is a step up from most other hotels. Would stay here again.