Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Hill, Va

Nice hotel in my area. Very comfortable stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Everything was right in my stay. Only complaint I had was when I checked in the clerk was very rude to my husband.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Smoke and Incense Odor spoiled the visit

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air quality in Hallway and room (218)
Even though this was supposed to be a smoke free environment, a strong odor from incense and tobacco smoke stayed in the room and the nearby hall. Since the hotel was at capacity we were unable to move to another room. The spray air freshener from the desk did not work. Unable to sleep very well nose and sinuses irritated by odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nioce hotel for our visit to Lake Gaston.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: It was clean, the beds were comfortable and the location was great. The young man at the front desk was most accomodating, too!
Cons: We drove by it. Not sure if there was a sign or not but it is tucked back from the road.
Location: Lake Gaston, where our friends have a house, was wonderful. We also visitited Rosemont Winery for an enjoyable evening!
We stayed at this hotel when we visited friends at Lake Gaston. It met our needs perfectly as a place to just spend the night. My husband enjoyed the fitness center. I enjoyed the fact that there were fast food places right across the street as well as a Walmart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Larry & Sue Lovettfrom South Hill va

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room, very clean and quiet Service was excellent by all staff. Will recommend and use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NYJone'sfrom NY

Excellent Stay!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was enjoyable, hotel staff was pretty much out of sight but appear instantaneously when you needed something. Excellent hotel, we will most definitely be staying at the Fairfield the next time we are in town!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tom stevenson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bdhawkfrom Monroe, NC

clean but a little tight

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean. Great breakfast. Great service. Room was a small suite. And very tight for three people. Rate triplef from weekend to mon night and yhe hotel wouldn't work w us for mondsy night. We ended up having to leave and stay at the Westin for one night. No restaurant or bar within the hotel...which wadv weird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Carrollton, MD

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Professional Staff, comfortable stay.
Location: Love that there is a variety of places to eat and visit.
The overall stay was wonderful! Excellent Staff! Comfortable rooms.