Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Temple Hills,MD

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It was in a convenient location, close to our event, shopping, and places to eat..
Cons: The addition of blankets or additional bed coverings, or ensuring proper thermostat function, would be a great improvement.
The hotel facilities and room were' fantastic' --except -- the thermostat did not work correctly. It blew cool/cold air instead of heat. There were no blankets in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanness of rooms polite staff members.
Cons: Not a thing
I was very pleased with my stay at the Fairfield Inn. Will recommend this Hotel to my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom Alexandria, VA

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
A great place to rest for weary travelers. We stopped for some shut-eye on our way from the D.C. area to North Carolina. Friendly staff and really clean, comfortable rooms, lobby area, and breakfast nook. We also greatly appreciated that breakfast and free wifi were included in the very reasonable room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester, VA

great place to stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The coloring/ decor of thelobby and rooms. the beds are wonderful and make for a great nights rest after a herd day at work .
Cons: Housekeep do a fine job. However, they neeed and spot check once they are done to affirm there are no other customers hair in shower/tub .
Location: There are many places to shop and dine. For the ladies there is a near by nail shop and clothing stores.
As soon as you come in the door it feels like home from warm greeting you receive. I have stayed in South Hill location serveral times and the smiles from staff are superior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

South boston

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel very clean Staff very friendly Eggs and sausage dry over cooked Town lacks good restaurant Other than that stay was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom south hill , Virginia

Family holiday stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful. Breakfast bar small compared to most but good. Will use as our #1 for travelers to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Hill, Va

Nice hotel in my area. Very comfortable stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Everything was right in my stay. Only complaint I had was when I checked in the clerk was very rude to my husband.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel. Great stay all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Marietta

Overnight at Marriott South Hill

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and quiet. Very good breakfast bar. Workout room was good but lacked any weights. Good stopover between Washington, DC and Atlanta. We would definitely stay here again.