Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The Staff and the breakfast
The room was a small smoking room, the AC didn't work all night and the restroom door would not close. There was mold in the shower.. I like the location and the staff was VERY friendly, but the room was not worth the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well maintained - quiet and close to interstate 85

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: More accessible parking. Change the shower access to one that is universally known. No one knows to pull a ring from beneath the faucet.
Location: Small town with nothing to do nearby, but eat at fast food establishments and Cracker Barrell.
1 night stay, but enjoyable. Morning breakfast done well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills

Always outstanding

Posted May 9, 2015
Always stay here when passing through VA. Consistently excellent with a great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Paoli pa

Clean and free cookies

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel situated between a couple other hotels. Very clean and a nice continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerry from Springfield, VA

Best Place to Stay in South Hill

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had a delightful stay. I have no complaints and will stay here again, as we have family in the area. Just make sure you ask the front desk how to activate the shower. We weren't the only ones who could not figure it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed one night for son's college visit. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Would stay again of in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Over night stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean, bed comfortable and food very good.
My wife and I were in town for a family funeral. We arrived about 2 AM and were greeted by a very pleasant front desk clerk. The room was very clean and the bed more than comfortable. In the morning we have a very good breakfast in the dining area before we departed. Morning staff were extremely helpful. We like to stay in 4 or 5 star hotels, but because our choices were limited here in South Hill Va. we selected the Hampton and we RATE IT A 5...We will definitely stay again if need be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Staff was friendly and attentive. Great location.