Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for our overnight trip to Lake Gaston

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable, bedding was clean and fresh. Room was clean and met our needs. Cost was reasonable.
Cons: Air conditioner was loud
Very good experience; reserved through Expedia and got a good rate for an overnight stay. South Hill is a good place to stay in close proximity to Lake Gaston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mo from Silver Spring

Best run hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was surprisingly pleased with this hotel. Poor service and poor quality have become the norm in a lot of hotels. It took 1 minute to check in. Everything that was supposed to be in the room was in there; the breakfast was on time, plentiful and tasty. Kudos to the staff and management at this Hampton in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Nice Stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lady C from Burlington NC

one night stop over wish I had longer

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with this hotel. I was in the area about a month before this trip during an ice storm in NC, I wish I had stayed here then also. This hotel would taken my mind off all my troubles at home. ~_~ Hotel very clean, desk clerk very nice coming and going, room very clean, bed comfortable, breakfast was great again very pleased. Can't wait for a reason to stop and stay again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jenni G. from Angier, NC

Great stay

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. I especially enjoyed the coffee, tea and hot chocolate that was available in the lobby all day/night. Beds were very comfortable. Access from highway was very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JAA from South Hill, VA

very comfortable stay

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Worked out well for an over night stay. Close to the highway and very clean. I would stay there again.