Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by julie from newcastle UK

Beautiful location. Easy to find.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The location Decor of the rooms, very unusual / quirky
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice places to eat. Spa nearby although we didn't visit
Beautiful accommodation We were only guests so we didn't have to share bathroom Very nice breakfast Helpful hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, tastefully decorated.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Decoration and relaxed homely atmosphere and very friendly hosts.
Location: Restaurant at farm hotel Efstidalur.
Had the place to ourselves, so we didn't have to share the bathroom. We enjoyed sitting on the veranda at 2.00 am looking for the Northern Lights (no luck). Beautiful full moon and it was so peaceful. The bedroom was lovely with a huge comfy bed. Bathroom equally lovely with under floor heating. Breakfast delicious especially the lava baked bread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amandine from london

Nice B&B on the golden circle route

Posted Nov 24, 2013
The room was clean, comfortable and well decorated. The shared bathroom was also clean and warm, so warm with the heated floor! The breakfast was nice (good coffee as well). The all place is well decorated and the gallerie offers a really nice view. The only thing is to be able to feed yourself in winter when only lindin and the spa are open in the village... This B&B should offer the option of a soup of the day maybe??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren from Southampton

Great service great views

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Greating upon arrival was great and was made to feel comfortable from the start. The room was cozy and warming on a cold winter night. Facilities were great too, bathroom is shared but as we were the only guests it was not an issue but dont let that put you off as it also is clean and spacious. Breakfast is served in an amazing area between the gallery and guest rooms it has many things to look at and not forgetting the amazing 360° views all around the guesthouse. Thank you joel and pury
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Boston, USA

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely guesthouse. We had a shared bathroom, but the reasonableness of the price made up for it. The room was very comfortable and the owners were extremely nice (we arrived quite late at night and they were very accommodating and gracious about waiting up for us). The room and bathroom were both very clean and the breakfast was delicious (and in a gorgeous room). It is very close to the Golden Circle attractions and Laugarvatn itself, though small, seems to be a very pleasant place with a pool and hot pots just off of the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great guesthouse, pleasant town

Posted Jun 19, 2013
The stay here was very comfortable with a nice, clean, charming room. They were very helpful and informative in local walking trails. They have a shared bathroom for the three rooms, but it was very clean. Made warm waffles for breakfast. I would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michael

Lovely Guest House - but little food

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice rooms, lovely breakfast, fantastic scenery, friendly hosts - unfortunately the Galleri does not offer evening meals and the village only has a truck stop and a very high class restaurant with nothing in-between. Plan for an evening meal before travelling.