Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Comfortable and clean bed and breakfast.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Interesting furnishings many of which are made by the proprietor.
Cons: To travel to Laugarvatn from Reykjavik in winter you need transport which takes account of the poor condition of the roads in winter.
Location: It's near the Golden Circle and Fontana Spa, in beautiful lakeside surroundings.
A lovely large room with an adjacent (shared) bathroom, as we were there in off peak season we had the bathroom to ourselves. It was tastefully decorated and very clean. Continental breakfast with a good range of choice, we had waffles too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellenfrom Edmonton

Great hotel in the Golden Circle

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the room was small the windows and decorations made it seem light and open. The bed was very comfortable and the owners are friendly. It was very conveniently located in the Golden Circle. If we go back to Iceland we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

bon b & b

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon b&b accueille sympa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by thibaultfrom france

Jeune Couple en road trip

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon séjour, belle chambre, bon petit déjeuner. Attention il faut sonner a l'entrée pour avoir quelqu'un.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by juliefrom newcastle UK

Beautiful location. Easy to find.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The location Decor of the rooms, very unusual / quirky
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice places to eat. Spa nearby although we didn't visit
Beautiful accommodation We were only guests so we didn't have to share bathroom Very nice breakfast Helpful hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, tastefully decorated.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Decoration and relaxed homely atmosphere and very friendly hosts.
Location: Restaurant at farm hotel Efstidalur.
Had the place to ourselves, so we didn't have to share the bathroom. We enjoyed sitting on the veranda at 2.00 am looking for the Northern Lights (no luck). Beautiful full moon and it was so peaceful. The bedroom was lovely with a huge comfy bed. Bathroom equally lovely with under floor heating. Breakfast delicious especially the lava baked bread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amandinefrom london

Nice B&B on the golden circle route

Posted Nov 24, 2013
The room was clean, comfortable and well decorated. The shared bathroom was also clean and warm, so warm with the heated floor! The breakfast was nice (good coffee as well). The all place is well decorated and the gallerie offers a really nice view. The only thing is to be able to feed yourself in winter when only lindin and the spa are open in the village... This B&B should offer the option of a soup of the day maybe??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darrenfrom Southampton

Great service great views

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Greating upon arrival was great and was made to feel comfortable from the start. The room was cozy and warming on a cold winter night. Facilities were great too, bathroom is shared but as we were the only guests it was not an issue but dont let that put you off as it also is clean and spacious. Breakfast is served in an amazing area between the gallery and guest rooms it has many things to look at and not forgetting the amazing 360° views all around the guesthouse. Thank you joel and pury