Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful host

Posted May 26, 2014
The rooms are good, the bathroom is shared, but what makes Guesthouse Nonni is Nonni himself. Spend some time with him at breakfast -- he is easy to talk to and full of stories, like talking to your long lost grandpa. He's also quite knowledgeable, even helping me make a ferry reservation and printing off the tickets for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from UK

Guest house Noni

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly atmosphere and hospitality
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location for anyone with their own transportation that wishes to stay outside Recyovik but close to the Golden Circle
Noni is absolutely fantastic. What a great host! He made our trip to Iceland even more enjoyable just from his friendly personality and hospitality. His breakfast is superb, he is a wealth of knowledge and a is always keen for a nice chat! Is was a lovely experience staying at his guesthouse which was well located, clean and very comfortable. We will miss Mr Zorro!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by oates

Wonderful host, comfortable room

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Great one night stay, room was clean and comfortable, nonni friendly and very helpful and cooked an outstanding breakfast. Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from UK

Warm welcome

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Central location, good breakfast and friendly host.
Cons: If you bring children, make sure they have something to occupy them in the evening: there is no TV in the room.
Location: In winter at least you need your own transport. The town has sufficient for your everyday needs but is not a tourist destination itself.
From the moment we arrived, we and our children felt very much at home. Hella proved to be a good central base from which to explore southern Iceland and the town itself has restaurants, shops and bank sufficient for our needs. Nonni was a wonderful host and most helpful, advising the best places to visit and things to do. He furnished us with local maps and guides and even lent us grips to walk on the ice. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of food and home cooking and thoroughly deserves his Tripadvisor award.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good option and reasonably priced

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Had a good stay here. It is basically like a Bed and Breakfast setup. Rooms were clean, host was very nice, breakfast was good (it was more of a continental breakfast). Found out I had to pay cash but was able to use PayPal instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Toronto, ON

Clean, Welcoming, and All-Around Excellent

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Our host, comfortable rooms"
Cons: N/A - Everything surpassed expectations
Location: Hella is a nice little town, a good distance from Reykjavik and a good place to use as a base to explore the south.
Staying at Guesthouse Nonni was a true highlight of our vacation. Our host, Nonni, was tremendously helpful and friendly. He was eager to share "off the beaten path" travel tips that took us to places that we hadn't planned on seeing that included some of the best sights of our trip. The guesthouse was in excellent condition, clean and inviting. Breakfasts were delicious, homemade and filling! We would definitely stay at Guesthouse Nonni in the future (and hope to have the opportunity to do so!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Seattle

You'll find nothing better

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Host Nonni is truly an accomplished Hotelier - as so many of the reviews here have indicated. This is a private home given over to a "B&B" style atmosphere on a quiet dead-end street, and the place is impeccably managed. Nonni adds travel assistance, sightseeing recommendations, highway advice and a superior breakfast all packaged with a fine sense of humor and ready smiles for all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz from Washington, DC

Great Stay! Highly Recommended!

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nonni was great. Staying here was one of the highlights of our trip! Not only is Nonni's very clean, welcoming, and safe, but Nonni helped us figure out what to do while in Iceland. He gave us maps, traced routes, and suggested places to eat and visit. All were very good advice! His breakfast in the morning was also very good, and he was so generous and nice. When going back to Iceland, we would definitely stay with him again. We highly recommend this stay. After travelling and generally only staying in hotels, his guesthouse was a bit of home for us and a great relief.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Colorado

Nonni is a superb host

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very nice guesthouse and your host is very accommodating, knowledgeable, and very personable. We enjoyed are stay and breakfast was very good.