Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinefrom Oslo

Perfect hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

Awesome place to stay! want to go back!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The room, the bed, the surroundings, the landscape is unbelievable! The food, the staff...Everything was above our expectations!
Cons: Nothing! Everything is perfect!
Location: Th elocation is great! Close to the Geysir, close to Reykjavik, and in the core of the golden circle.
This is one of the best hotels we stayed on our holidays in Iceland. It is close to the Geysir and some volcanos, it is also close to the valley where tectonic plates meet and it is just a very lovely and beautiful place. It has amazing rooms with extremely comfortable beds, very professional staff who make you feel in a really luxury hotel, the room for breakfast is sooo beautiful we stayed there for more than 2 hours and the food is delicious. We want to go back and stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary Alberta Canada

Wonderful Experience

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Location & quality
Cons: Dinner was not quite up to quality of the rest of the establishment.
Location: Geysers, water falls & beautiful rural countryside.
This hotel is comprised of several separate stand alone buildings, each with about 10 beautiful rooms . They are furnished perfectly and very modern in design. The breakfast buffet is very delicious. No worries about this hotel, quality all the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice hotel, unexpected location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Lovely rooms, modern decor, spotlessly clean, good breakfast.
Location: This is about 15 km outside of Selfoss in the middle of nowhere. That said, Iceland is pretty uniformly spectacular so it is lovely and picturesque.
This is a nice hotel with lovely decor and spotlessly clean rooms, but the location was odd - it is about 20 minutes away from Selfoss, which is not much of a destination anyway. It's a very quiet, rural spot with literally nothing else around. Dining options are the hotel's expensive buffet dinner, or some pretty limited options in Selfoss. The breakfast buffet, however, was the best we had during our trip (not to say it was great, but we stayed at nice hotels and were disappointed on a daily basis. This turned out to be the best of the bunch, in retrospect).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Banksziefrom Ivybridge

Perfect location on the Golden Circle

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unusual hotel, as it is made up of semi detached units. Only place we have ever stayed in where we have had to follow the receptionist (in her car) to our room in our car! We were located in a two bed studio, which was attached to a larger unit. There were lots if these spaced out in a large area. There also appeared to be smaller one bed units. We had shot tub we shared with our attached neighbours. There were plenty of hot tubs on site. The evening buffet was expensive, as we're all the hotels we stayed in, but there was a live pianist and the food was excellent and plentiful, a great way to try a local dish, without the worry of not liking it!! I would certainly recommend trying it once. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of hot and cold foods to try, the local yoghurt skyr is delicious. And good coffee too! The owner was always viable on site, and keen that things were right. Had a small issue with hot water, but he removed that for us as soon as he could. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom USA

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an exceptional hotel in Iceland. We had a 5 star room, a delicious hot tub just outside our room with staggering mountain views, french doors that open onto a lovely patio- all absolutely brand new, bright, shiny, clean and cozy. Quite a welcome difference from the simple, sparse little hotels we'd been staying in all along the golden circle. The food is outstanding. The dining room is a bit cavernous, but clean and pleasant and the buffets were superb. PS. The owner checked us in and out- is very concerned about the quality of our stay and could not have been a better host!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Sehr gepflegtes und sympathisches Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: In der Nähe von Selfoss; Golden Circle gut in einem Tag von hieraus machbar
Sehr gepflegtes und sympathisches Hotel; nette Inhaber und freundliches Personal, kleine, aber schön eingerichtete Zimmer; zum Dinner prima Buffet mit live-Musik am Wochenende; rundum gelungen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dfrom Baltimore

Charming surprise

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a lovely, elegant little hotel. The lack of driving directions or a map on the website is a mistake; it is not in Selfoss, and meant I arrived a little stressed and delayed. From there every thing was wonderful. The main building was beautiful, cosy and bright-- cannot say that will remain the case since astonishingly, on my 2d morning, I walked over to breakfast and found it locked and empty-- they had moved to the not-quite-finished new main building overnight but hadn't alerted current guests. Food (breakfast) was superb; room refrig allowed for one's personal storage. A bit odd that NO outlets near desk, nor phone--or even notice of phone number-- to call front desk; but otherwise room lovely, clean, bright, opening to a deck-walkway to four hot tubs between two buildings. This is a simply elegant and sophiticated little inn at the foot of the Golden Circle, and I would happily return or send friends there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Stayed 1 night during our honeymoon. Had an excellent dinner.