Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We were passing thru and decided to stay a night at a local hotel , so we looked on expedia. We chose this location at around $130.00, went in to book in - staff said to just do it at counter not to bother with the app First transaction was over 340.00, with a disagreement , then they repeated the situation at approx $230 with confusion over which currency was being used. My partner got annoyd and just got his phone and bkd on the app which wrkd fine straight away and we were good to go. The situation was annoying, but unintentional from the staff. The hotel was great otherwise :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted May 15, 2014
Disappointed with this hotel. Unfriendly staff when we checked in. Bed was not comfortable. There were two hall full bottles of coca cola in the mini fridge. Very overpriced for what we got for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robert from London

Average Hotel in Selfoss

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent one night in the Hotel Selfoss in our route through Iceland. Probably the hotel is a look the best of the area as there are not much to chose in this category. the building and reception areas look good but rooms are average and the beds are the worst we have tried on these trip. Pillows are really flat and the mattress feels really old and unconfortable. Hopefully they change them soon. The staff was avarege too, receptionist did not speak proper English and was difficult to communicate. The free spa offered is not in the Hotel , you have to go to a different building. Breakfast is good, some hot food and waffles included. I would recommend this hotel unless it is really necessary to stop by in Selfoss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RV from Canada

Not as advertised on Hotels.com.

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice, clean and well located. Hotel staff were very helpful, when required. My wife and I specifically limited our search to accommodations with "a double bed". When we arrived and found two singles, we inquired at the front desk and were told that was all they have in the hotel, that they cannot provide a double bed. The beds were not secured together and separated when we tried to sleep together. There was also a conference at the hotel and when we returned from dinner, there were no empty parking spaces in the hotel lot. However, when one came available, the desk clerk called us in our room immediately to let us know, which was very good service. Overall, it was a very nice hotel, excellent breakfast and enjoyable stay with the downsides being the single beds and lack of parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve from Romford Essex

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very average, did not deserve its 4 star rating, room was looking tired and needed a fresher look and feel, breakfast was very good, staff helpfull and polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from London

Great spot for exploring Southern Iceland

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location and quiet rooms
Cons: Sheets were a bit tatty
Location: Good Thai restaurant next door
This hotel was what we expected based on reviews etc, situated in the middle of Selfoss. The staff were lovely upon arrival and we were able to check in a couple of hours early. Lots of parking, decent breakfast buffet and nice quiet rooms were the best aspects of this hotel. Also we had a stunning view looking out over the river to the mountains. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel / good price

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Easy access hotel, comfortable rooms. Reasonable rates. Wifi that actually works well. Breakfast included. Smart choice ! Perks: Rooms with river view are fun. Tryggvaskali Restaurant across the street is fantastic for a nice dinner after a day of exploring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jessica from uk

Great location for a self drive

Posted Feb 24, 2014
We stated here for 5 nights. Great spacious room over looking the river. Good location for DIY/self drive exploring including golden circle, waterfalls, Blue lagoon, Reykjavik and northern lights which we saw for three nights in a row right outside our bedroom window. Only negative - hotel food v. Expensive but there are loads of places to eat in Selfoss and the spa is not included in room price. Costs an extra £27 per couple each visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LynneandFrank from London

Ver convenient location

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful receptionist who pointed us to the wonderful public baths.