Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Awesome hotel for the price!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very nice hotel, with hot breakfast included! Quick check in, great staff, clean room, comfy bed and great breakfast. About 10/15 minutes from Greenwood Park Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Room was very clean and smelled fresh-would stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington, WV

Nice hotel, south-east of the Indianapolis Loop

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms. Good location. Close to the freeway.
Cons: See above.
Location: I was not there long enough but I have stayed earlier in the area and if you have business at the University of Indianapolis, it is close enough.
Right close to the freeway. Approx 12 miles from downtown convention center area. The room was clean & the bed was fine. I took the major issue that when I arrived at 11:20 pm, there was no one at the front desk for over 30 minutes, without any notification of when they would return, or what to do if no one was there. I called the front number (and it kept ringing in front of me...), but no one returned to pick up the call. When finally a person arrived, he said that "...they had me cleaning the conference room...". Did not seem to me like a proper excuse sufficient to justify the length of time I had to wait. I was supposed to check out at 6:30 am, so, even that 1/2 hour of extra sleep was very important to me after 5 hours of drive in. I did not stay for the morning breakfast. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard bed, mediocre breakfast.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The bed was no much better than sleeping on a box spring. Room clean, spacious. Next to laundry - probably because I booked through Expedia. Breakfast mediocre - sausage gravy & waffles ok. Probably won't repeat stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Indy

Nice place to have a staycation.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The big room and spacious bathroom.
Cons: Need to have better cable and pay-per-view movies.
Location: ideal for food and shopping
Hotel was well maintained and had plenty of ammenities, but unfortunately did not have an indoor pool and did not want to join the Polar Bear Club in Jan. in Indy. (Burrrrrrr!!!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Very pleasant staff. Clean. Quiet. Great refrigerator with an actual freezer section. Quiet even though it is next to the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danfrom Indianapolis

NO Hazelnut??

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except only had 1 pack of French Vanilla coffee for room and when I went to see if they had more I was told no. They also need to have Hazelnut also!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Abby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stay on Southside of Indy

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed at this location before. (It wasn't a Baymont then) Great place, convenient, quiet. The Baymont name means a lot. Staff was so friendly and breakfast was good. The hostess at breakfast was wonderful, made us a waffle and offered to get us coffee. If you go to Indy and want to be on the southside, I would recommend this hotel highly.