Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff in a great location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Great location. Great staff. Great rooms.
Location: The steps to the city center is right outside - do yourself a favor and wander it. The Cathedral of St. Peter and Paul a just few easy blocks away.
Great staff. Rooms were in excellent condition. Hotel looks generally looks a little older, the everything was clean and well cared for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location if arriving by bus or train!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: everything
WE had two nights there and wanted to do sightseeing. Everything was walking distance - the Cathedral and the city center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very clean and comfortable and the staff was great. However the hotel decor is very dated and seemed dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brnoboy from Slough

Nice but noisy

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very noisy due to night roadworks, however allowed to move room the next night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom Shaw from Leicester

Great location

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed Brno and hotel is located in town, 5 minutes from railway station and only 20 minutes from airport. Really good breakfast with plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adonis from Welwyn Garden City UK

Very nice hotel central and easy to find and reach

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Its central position makes it easy to find . It is very well maintained with very good and trained staff. I will choose this hotel for my next trip
Cons: I feel that there is nothing missing .
Location: The hotel is opposite the Main railway and bus station which makes it very easy to find
This is my first visit to Brno and I was a bit apprehensive as Brno is known to be an Industrial town. My wife and myself were very pleasantly surprised for the town and the hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kline from Ireland

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff, very central, right in front of you after getting out of bus from Brno airport, you will never miss it, staff are exceptionally helpful in getting tickets and getting around the city. Train and bus are very handy, including Student Agency bus. Food is lovely, rooms are very large, beddings are clean and soft, the only thing I don't understand why is the double bed a combination of two single bed place together, it has a gap in the middle that makes it difficult for me and my husband, either of us sink in the middle. Otherwise, we had a lovely stay in Grand Hotel! We actually reserved for a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location & staff, terrible internet service

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in the centre of town opposite the railway station and in front of the old town. Parking out the front on the road but seemed safe. The hotel has quite a dated feel about it which isn't a bad thing but a little surprising these days. Friendly and professional staff. Didn't eat at the hotel as plenty of restaurants in the old town. The thing that really let it down was the terrible internet connection (wireless and wired) that made it impossible to access e-mail and get any work done. I'd stay here again if coming on holiday but not for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel.

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value for a hotel of this quality.