Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Good location, comfy hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Located a few short blocks outside old town but an easy walk to old town. Quiet pretty street near two parks. Rooms small but fine, bathroom had working drying rack! No fridge, no safe, AC but doesn't cool real cool but ok. Not far from train station (5 min taxi for 150 CZ). Free breakfast had everything you'd want nothing spectacular, plenty of coffee but strong coffee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis war sehr gut. Hotel ist nähe des Stadtzentrums und daher ideal gelegen. Kostenlose Parkplätze sind vor dem Hotel (keine Hoteleigenen!) vorhanden. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Frühstück ist dem internationalen Standard entsprechend und für den Preis ok!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salisbury UK

Quiet, close to a park, not far from the centre.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Its location, close enough to town but quiet at night.
Cons: Decent coffee, bar or room I wouldn't mind either.
Location: The hotel is close to a large park with plenty of space to relax after a heavy night on the town which is only a 10-15 min walk.
Finding the hotel was not difficult thanks to Google maps, although once we had found our bearings, getting to and from the centre and its amenities was even easier. The hotel lobby and reception is a little quirky with its seventies style chairs, but checking in was easy the young lady at reception spoke English and even understood my rather confused introduction. Our room on the first floor was clean comfortable with a large double bed with two single mattresses. The bathroom {shower but no bath} was all that we needed, functional and clean. We had a quiet nights sleep followed by a buffet breakfast which was varied enough for most people. We are vegetarian so we were happy with the selection and didn't leave hungry. The only criticism I have with the hotel was the lack of decent coffee. There were no drink making facilities in the room and you couldn't get a coffee at the bar, even the coffee at breakfast was an urn filled with instant. Other than the coffee it was all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet but close to all the attractions.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Location: Just outside the old town. Sightseeing includes churches, old & new buildings, a crypt. Arestaurant where we had a meal of couscous vegetables, tofu
Just stayed overnight. Comfortable bed. A bit difficult regulating temperature. Good breakfast. Hot coffee. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The hotel is within easy reach of the centre and a very nice park, there's a very good breakfast buffet and the competitive price makes the hotel really worthwhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central location

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Room was very hot
Situated close to the old town and the historic buildings. Checkin was speedy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Great value hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Really great hotel, for a nice stay in beautiful Brno. Breakfast is basic, but we weren't expecting much given the price of the hotel. The local area has a good collection of superb value restaurants and bars, which for Londoners we were shocked everytime the bill arrived! It's a little bit of a walk out of the city (10 mins max). Room was good and could pass as 4* in the UK, bed was a little hard, but again the price of the room made the overall experience very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

very nice stay for me

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: very good breakfast buffet. location is near to any place
Cons: a pen and paper in the room would be nice.
Location: good restaurants around the hotel. near some touristy spots
friendly and helpful front office staff. very good breakfast buffet. location is in the city center, very accessible to public transpo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Idaho

A great value

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here several times and always enjoy it. It is very convenient to the central city and is in a very quiet area.