Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin and Prague

Another nice stay.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, good price.
Cons: All was perfect.
Location: As I wrote, it is well located in Brno city center. I truly recommend this hotel.
We have been to this hotel twice in the last few weeks. It is located perfectly for the Filharmonie and other art venues. Close to the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prague

Good hotel 10 minutes walk from city center

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Hotel staff was very helpful. They packed our breakfast because we had to leave hotel earlier than breakfast time, and they printed our train tickets. Bed was comfy. Wifi signal was very good in our room and fast. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good experience.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable and they had free apples!
Cons: Fresh batteries in the TV remote? But this was of little concern to us.
Location: A nice clean hotel with fast internet service. Good location.
A nice clean hotel with fast internet service and a friendly staff. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Schönes ruhiges Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Bett war bequem auch für große Menschen. Frühstück standard, aber vollkommen ok. Schneller und unkomplizierter Check In/ Check out auch am Abend um 22:00. Getränkeverkauf zu humanen Preisen in EUR und CKZ in der Lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by alanfrom leeds

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
quiet location in lovely road of trees. number of good restuarants and bars within 5mins, particularly convenient as main road under repair and trams to main city not available but many trams and buses are only 5mins further on. I dont mean this as a bad point only if weather is bad u may not wish to walk the 10mins to trams - but the local places are good. I walked from the station 25mins. I enjoyed my stay in Brno and the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by vwillisfrom Auckland

Good, solid hotel with friendly service

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good people on reception. Quiet location. Very helpful with information and calling taxis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LeRoyfrom USA

Great little hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent choice just a few blocks from a park. Only a 15min walk from the city center where the most populat attractions are located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fernandofrom London

'It does what is says on the tin'

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Expect nothing but simplicity and efficiency in this little hotel. Clean and functional rooms, free wifi, lovely receptionist. However, if you forget toiletries, you are on your own and bring a portable pillow if you are fussy about shapeless feather ones. Would be happy to stay there again next time I come if that helps you decide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay at Hotel Europa. The staff were friendly, the rooms spacious. If I were to point something out it was a bit hard as a vegetarian to enjoy the breakfast and it would have been nice with a little fruit. The hotel is located in a very safe residential area, a litte hike (15min)/ or 3 tram stops from the city center. But that does not change the fact that Hotel Brno is a very nice and affordable hotel. Would definitely book again If I were to go to Brno again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by olaand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com