Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london uk

Great value hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Really great hotel, for a nice stay in beautiful Brno. Breakfast is basic, but we weren't expecting much given the price of the hotel. The local area has a good collection of superb value restaurants and bars, which for Londoners we were shocked everytime the bill arrived! It's a little bit of a walk out of the city (10 mins max). Room was good and could pass as 4* in the UK, bed was a little hard, but again the price of the room made the overall experience very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

very nice stay for me

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: very good breakfast buffet. location is near to any place
Cons: a pen and paper in the room would be nice.
Location: good restaurants around the hotel. near some touristy spots
friendly and helpful front office staff. very good breakfast buffet. location is in the city center, very accessible to public transpo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bognor Regis, UK

Excellent base with free parking

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, friendliness, location, price
Cons: Thicker duvets during winter months. More comfort in the bar area.
Location: 10 mins walk into town. Local pizza restaurant Carpe Diem. Cathedrals and churches.
Well run hotel with friendly staff (although with limited English). Ample choice for breakfast and free parking on the street outside if you can find a space. Only gripes would be the very thin duvets (2 singles on a double bed) and a very un-cosy bar in the reception area. But location and price is perfect. Try the restaurant Carpe Diem just down the road for an excellent pizza.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Not near enough to the main train station .

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: poor service at breakfast
I was given a room with two single beds wich had no matresses, very hard uncomfortable bases (As in a base for a sofa without the cushions ) with a loose sheet as there was nowhere to tuck in A thin summer duvet and one low pillow. No extra blankets in the wardrobe or pillows. Went to bed at 11 pm after long day travelling but woke up freezing at 3am. Quite extraordinary. No matresses!!! I complained the next morning and they will give me a 20 per cent discount next time, I don't think there will be a next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Orazio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pilarfrom valencia

así da gusto viajar

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amabilidad total por parte del personal, desayuno muy bueno. Localización del hotel en zona tranquila y a dos manzanas del centro. Limpio todo además de sencillo y bonito. Todo funcionaba genial. Repetiría ese hotel sin dudar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristynafrom Klagenfurt

nett und sauber

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir haben in diesem Hotel nur eine Nacht verbracht. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber, das Bett sehr bequem und das Frühstück auch OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nicholasfrom london

Great hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was perfect staff were really friendly and helped where they could very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Absolutely recommend

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Read other good reviews, and still was very pleasantly surprised.. Rooms very comfortable and clean, good bathrooms too. They offer breakfast but no other meals but there is a bar. Staff very pleasant and helpful..close enough to sights for easy strolls.