Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The staff, ease of transport into town and comfort.
Cons: Struggling to think of anything.
Location: Location is good-a short bus ride from town. A walk around the town, a visit to the lake and eating in the local restaurants is good!
We were a group of friends on a city break to Brno. I chose the Hotel Jonathan because it was competitively priced and had good reviews. I was not disappointed. The staff were very friendly and helpful in every respect. We enjoyed the breakfast and the fact that there was an honesty policy for the wine, snacks etc in reception. The rooms were basic but clean and the beds very comfortable. We all thought that the bathrooms were excellent and there was always plenty of hot water. Transport into Brno was easy because bus tickets were available at reception, the buses were 3 an hour from just outside the hotel and always on time. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Normally I give a rating of 5 as long as I have nothing major to complain about and enjoyed the stay. However, under that guideline, this hotel deserves a 6, as it exceeded expectation in every front. Parking is free as advertised (one of the few in Brno). The hot breakfast is served to your table. The wifi is very fast (compared to other European hotels). The snack bar provides great fare at convenience store prices or cheaper - small bottle of smirnoff for $2. Most importantly, the owner is very friendly and welcoming host.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by WV older couplefrom WV USA

Great little hotel outside busy centrum

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice little hotel outside the busy center of Brno. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Quite neighborhood with a great Italian restaurant a block from the hotel. We will stay here on our next visit to Brno
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jasumirfrom Finland

bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
In my opinion, this isn't a hotel. House is located outside of city (5km) so it's quiet and safe place. It was easy to get car parked in front of house. Room was quite big, but old. Smelled weird. Of course this is a cheap place to stay, so you shouldn't ask for too much. Breakfast was served on a plate. Plate had bread, ham, cheese and scrambled eggs. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AKfrom Romania

Decent place for a good price

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The neighborhood is great, if you enjoy quiet and clean air. Otherwise, not much in the area. Owner and staff nice, but service not extraordinary. Please note, the place closes at 10 PM, so if you happen to arrive later, you'll wake someone up to let you in. Room was very basic, slightly dated, not maintained too well, but clean, with comfy bed (if you like the mattress on the firmer side). Overall ok, for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stefan Gapkofrom Sweden

Great service

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found it to be a good experience! Kind and service minded host. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Hotel Jonathan

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The friendly and helpful management.
Location: The location was ideal for the race track and afforded easy access to the town centre.
A small, friendly hotel located within easy taxi (or bus) drive from the centre of town. It is also well located for the Brno Motor Racing Circuit - and is in fact located at the side of the original circuit. The hotel is clean and simply furnished with en suite facilities, TV and internet connection available in all rooms. The hotel staff are very polite and helpful and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wants a decent hotel at a very reasonable price. There is good car parking in front of the hotel and although there is no food available (less breakfast) there is a pleasant restaurant located within 200 meters which provides good food and drink at a reasonable price. There is also a self-help bar, providing soft drinks, beer and wine, in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convinient and friendly

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
very friendly staff and extrememly helpful, resourceful location and close to public transportation for getting to and fro the city center... adequate breakfast for a quick start to the day, quiet area and very clean, no issues with late check in, even went out of their way to accommodate some sleeping arrangements... highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rachfrom Australia

Great hotel

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous family run hotel 10 minutes from Brno on the bus. Hosts are very helpful and go out of their way to assist, even providing bus tickets! Great breakfast and highly recommend you stay when in Brno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great price and great price!

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely, cozy, place to stay. Great breakfast! Great staff!