Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice , too many bugs.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The facility and the rooms was very nice. I was very pleased with almost everything. The room had a lot of bugs. What looked like what as kids we called rollie pollies. These where walking around and dead everywhere. They are not a bug that bothers me ,but are anoying to step on barefoot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucaipa, CA

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Didn't realize that you had to maintain the room yourself but since we only stayed 2 nights it wasn't an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
It is perfect but there is no cleanning service everyday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice place.

Posted May 13, 2015
Well groomed place with all the features of home. Close to lots of restaurants and things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

The golf coarse, and complex was nice.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The coarse, grounds, and location.
Location: Great location, everything close in proximity.
The time share people were annoying, the pool, golf coarse, and grounds were very nice!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Got a nice rest.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The spaciousness of the grounds and buildings.
Cons: Sweeping the stairs going up to the second floor condos.
Location: I went horse back riding at a stable only 10 minutes from the resort. I also went to the movies only 15 minutes from the resort. Great restaurants.
I was a guest for 6 nights and had a restful stay. I did find the women at the lobby front desk were not real friendly, but the young man was very helpful. I would recommend sweeping the stairs leading up to the second floor condos more frequently. I will return again for my next vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Nice golf course, beautiful pool. Hotel bar/grill food needs some improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westlake, OH

Beautiful Resort for Families and Guests!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Well appointed, well maintained, beautiful all-around!!!!
Location: We enjoyed going to the Rustler's Roost (a western steakhouse), which is touristy, but we had a good meal, great view, and it was fun for all of us!
We stayed at the Legacy Golf Resort with our three children (7, 11, 12) for a vacation in Phoenix. We chose the resort because it looked nice, had good reviews, and also had time-share/condo like units (separate bedrooms, living space, kitchen, washer/dryer). We could not have been more pleased! Our room was fantastic - - well built, well maintained (looked brand-new but it wasn't). The grounds of the resort were immaculate and the pool was really nice also! We used the fitness center a few times - - also very nice, having everything you might want. We didn't golf at the resort, but the golfing looked fantastic too. The check in was quick and easy, and staff was very helpful. Our recent vacation to Phoenix/Grand Canyon/Vegas was great, and my favorite part, by far, was our visit at the Legacy Golf Resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice employees

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The pool and amazing golf course
Enjoyed all the workers at the resort...especially Dean at the pool and John one of the pool attendants/golfcart driver. They were extremely friendly and helpful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eduardo from Port Hueneme

Nice stay

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel, enjoyed my time! Will be returning. Only issue was being pressured to join timeshare, all I wanted was my parking pass. Other than that it was worth it.