Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent and superb experience

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Per above
Cons: It would be much better if the hotel could provide more competitive pricing, especially for the food dining.
Location: I think water sports here is a must here
First time to Maldives and we chose this resort purely based on the recommendation from Tripadvisor and other hotel websites and it didnt let us disappointed but have wonderful and unforgettable experience in Maldives. We have chosen a pool villa. The room is super big and tidy, well equipped, and with private pool and massage pool. Also, u can down straight to the ocean that you can do swimming and snorkelling immediately from your room. Life jacket is also available, or if you want to let snorkelling equipment, you can just request and voice out. Also, even in front of the ocean, there is high degree of privacy that you can enjoy both of your honeymoon without anyone disturbing. Another suprise is there is a chinese / cantonese speaking house guide to mange and help you all the stay in hotel that suprisingly we didnt speak much English on the Islands. There are mainly 4 restaurants in the Islands, each of them has its own specialty and with different pricing level, of which two of them, namely Nest and Edage are the highly recommended one, even though the prices are bit higher than the others. We recommend you should spend at least one night in each of them. We also do cycling and snorkelling, a must do activites here in this resort. Overall the experience here is excellent and superb and we have no doubt to recommend all of you to have your wonderful holidays in this resort. Finally, special thanks to our guide, Shirley, who have wholeheartedly taken care of us and
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Dietmar Koegerl, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, It was our pleasure having you in our care. Thank you for your taking the time in sharing your wonderful praises of Nature's Playground. Reviews such as yours comes in as a great motivator to continue our aim to provide more and more to our valued guest. Per Aquum NIYAMA remains your home away from home as we await for your return. Once again, our sincerest thank you for choosing Per Aquum NIYAMA. Kind regards, Dietmar Koegerl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
This will blow away the highest of your expectations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Dietmar Koegerl, Hotel Management
Dear Bobby, We are glad to hear that we have exceeded your expectation. Thank you for taking the time in sharing your review and for rating us 5 star. It was our pleasure serving you. Along with the entire team, we look forward to welcome you back to Nature's Playground. Kind regards, Dietmar Koegerl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Complete Paradise

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Fantastic resort, complete paradise. The bicycles to get around were very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by Dietmar Koegerl, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted that you had a fantastic stay at Per Aquum NIYAMA. It was our pleasure serving you. Thank you for taking the time in rating us 5 star and for sharing your wonderful review. Per Aquum NIYAMA is indeed for us a true paradise and I am glad that you have experience this and left with great memories to keep. We remain at your disposal as we await to welcome you again at Nature's Playground. Kind regards, Dietmar Koegerl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
非常によかったです。 でも、前評判通り英語が理解できるかある程度話せないと満喫できないかもと感じました。担当の方も親切で予約から送迎まで居心地がよかったです。 また、再訪さしたいと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by Dietmar Koegerl, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is always wonderful to receive good rating such as your. Thank you for giving Per Aquum NIYAMA a 5 star. We remain at your disposal as we await to welcome you back to Nature's Playground. Kind regards, Dietmar Koegerl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TW

夢幻假期

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: 每一個地方都讓人非常著迷
Cons: 飲食昂貴。BLU要食用海鮮部分還需另外加收費用實在不推,2人就要2-300USD,無特別好吃。其他餐廳都不錯!!
Location: 潛水是很不錯的選擇,建議AOW會更棒! 教練都很NICE,真的是五星級的潛水之旅。 Edge看日落真的很美
不得不說稱讚NIYAMA的細心度以及用心度!!從每一個小地方都看的到。 首先,出發前兩個月我有許多問題想詢問,NIYAMA有人員都與我通MAIL。由於英文不好,NIYAMA都使用中文與我聯絡讓我很感動。第二,在等候水上飛機,有VIP室能休息、享用茶點。第三,我們的管家不會說中文(交接上的小誤會吧),立刻指派會說中文的管家-Shirley;Shirley服務真的很好替我們安排了我們很棒的假期、島上行程。第四,替我們聯絡下個行程的飯店、銜接時間完美。 早餐豐富、海上餐廳 Edge、非洲餐廳的菜色都很不錯(量超多)。PUB消費不算昂貴、但景色不夠美、魚小又少、DJ放的歌曲實在很老派。蠻推薦餐點送房,都好吃。 房間大又乾淨、舒服。(水上屋的WIFI收訊非常微弱) 島上的人都很親切,看到人都會打招呼、詢問是否需要接送。 完美假期、賓至如歸!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Dietmar Koegerl, Hotel Management
Dear Coney, Thank you for rating Per Aquum NIYAMA a 5 star and for sharing your review. It was our pleasure serving you. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and returned home with a handful of wonderful memories to keep. At Per Aquum NIYAMA, we benchmark our prices with our competitors ensuring that we are in line or even less on prices we offer for each restaurant outlet, activity and transfer. I am sad that you found this expensive specially the seafood at BLU. I have shared this with our F&B team and pleased to share that prices are reviewed. We hope to welcome you again at Nature's Playground for another perfect holiday. Kind regards, Dietmar Koegerl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Maldives

Posted Apr 25, 2015
By far, this is the best resort I have visited. Extremely clean, staff were super friendly, everyone at the island must greet you if they see you. The resort have a lot of restaurants with variety of food, so you don't feel you're stuck with one kind of food. Our private Butler/thakor Lushia is the most amazing Butler, she took care of all our needs, activities, reservations, anything that you want she makes it possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Dietmar Koegerl, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your great review of Per Aquum NIYAMA. Along with Luisha and the entire team, it was our pleasure having you in our care. We are delighted to hear that you experienced the true magic of our paradise and left with great memories to keep. Thank you for rating us the best resort in the Maldives. We remain at your disposal as we await for your return at Nature's Playground. Kind regards, Dietmar Koegerl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing experience!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
I LOVE everything about this hotel!! Will definitely go back there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Dietmar Koegerl, Hotel Management
Dear Whyte, Thank you for making Per Aquum NIYAMA your holiday destination. It was our pleasure having you in our care. We remain at your disposal as we await to welcome you back to Nature's Playground. Kind regards, Dietmar Koegerl General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Dietmar Koegerl, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating of Per Aquum NIYAMA. It was our pleasure having you in our care. We remain at your disposal as we await for your return at Nature’s Playground. Kind regards, Dietmar Koegerl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Very fancy hotel, hotel facility is all good, expect the underwater bar. It is smaller I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Dietmar Koegerl, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating Per Aquum NIYAMA a 5 star and for sharing your review. It was our pleasure serving you. Along with the entire team, we look forward to welcome you back at Nature's Playground. Kind regards, Dietmar Koegerl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Unbeatable in every aspect. Great staff, great food and lots to do and see
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Dietmar Koegerl, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that had a fantastic stay with us. Thank you for rating Per Aquum NIYAMA a 5 star and for sharing your review. Along with the entire team, we look forward to welcome you back at Nature's Playground. Kind regards, Dietmar Koegerl General Manager