Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good location but loud

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Three blocks from BART/MUNI, really nice staff at the front desk. Lots of construction noise at the moment, unfortunately unavoidable. Easy budget room for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paradise, CA

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Price, conviency, and accomadations.
Cons: The extra $20 they charge for parking sucked but I think it's the norm for down there.
Location: Everything is pretty close from this location. BART was just down the street
After reading some of the negative reviews I was kind of reluctant about staying at this hotel but, I was surprised when we arrived. The owner/desk clerk was very pleasant and accomadating. He gave us good suggestions on where to visit and even showed on a map how to get to the places. He was very helpful. I also liked how he walked around outside checking out the parking lot and the area. I felt comfortable there. I had read that other people who stayed there were reluctant to go outside after dark. There was absolutely no problem for us going out after dark. I would reccomend this place to family or friends. Great price for the room too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Nothing fancy, but nice and comfortable

Posted Mar 15, 2015
This hotel is nothing exciting to look at from the outside, but the man at the front desk was awesome and the room was actually pretty comfortable, with a nice bed, microwave, fridge and DISH TV. Very close to the Bill Graham Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom london

booked late for a conference in SF

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I booked late for a conference in SF so the choice was an over priced hotel in the central districts or another further out and decided on the SOMA. Turned out to be a great choice - clean, inexpensive and run by a great team that are friendly and cant do enough for you. It's in an area which is being redeveloped and improved - but still in a rougher area - not that rough to be scary but not as polished as the central districts. Was a great stay and the people owning/running the hotel are great @Dave especially! - Clean, Tidy, Friendly and easy walk from town... I'd stay there again and indeed hope i do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
it is clean and comfortable. The location is very convenient near union square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton,ON

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Hotel facility is good, the location is convenient.
Cons: If the hotel could provide breakfast, that will be perfect.
The hotel is located near the convention center, the facility is good, the rooms are clean,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I came to San Francisco for a night to go to a club, ended up having to pay a $20 parking fee I didn't know about. Almost didn't get into the club that night!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Cheap hotel in downtown

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: Clean streets around the hotel.
Location: Union square and most of downtown attractions are in walking distance, however I would avoid waling in this area at night.
Cheap place in downtown. Room was quite clean and cozy for the price. However, the area is unbearable. Dirty, smells pee everywhere even in hotel's property, homeless people everywhere. SUPER NOISY: drunk/high people screaming all night long, homeless people arguing, police sirens.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful for the location and condition that this hotel is in. Don't stay here only for your own safety!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly Well

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable and the heater worked well. Second floor was secure, as room key was needed to enter the stairs/elevator. Parking was pricy, as other hotels of similar quality offer that for free.