Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops, British Columbia

Met our expectations

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The best part was that the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was ample.
Location: We drove to the State Park. Beautiful views, lighthouse and photo opportunities. We wish we had more time as we had to leave the next morning.
We stayed one night while exploring the Oregon Coast. We had a laugh as we chose a restaurant to get some dinner, plugged the address into the GPS and discovered it was next door to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon, Or.

Quiet hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: central location downtown
Average hotel, clean rooms that have been upgraded. full breakfast included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice gem

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The rooms here are kept clean, the whole facility is quite nice. Breakfast is not just continental, they offer up a nice spread,however it is only served till 9:30. Only other down side is parking can get slim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Coos Bay

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: This hotel has an awesome breakfast. Nice bathroom. Large tv. King bed. Refigerator and microwave in the room.
Cons: They need new beds. Better sheets that stay on the bed. Better remote for tv. Could not get captions to work. Toilet to close to the wall.
Location: Location was great for getting to stores. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Pancake Mill is an excellent restaurant.
The room was very clean. It was large enough for the two of us. We had a King bed with a sofa sleeper. It was nice to sit on to watch tv. Tv remote is not very good. Ice bucket does not keep the ice frozen for very long. Nice little refrigerator and microwave. Carpet was very nice. Had an iron and ironing board but didnt use them. The sink counter could be bigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Excellent customer service!

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Central location, very friendly staff
Excellent service, they went out of their way to do to help us out even later into the night
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frenchyfrom Seattle

Far from a "plus"...

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is really just a basic, no frills, motel. Besides the rooms being small, the beds are not comfortable, the rooms are out dated, and parking is limited. On top of all that, every room exits to the outside. It was noisy all night. You could hear every car that drove down the adjacent road. I don't understand why this is classified as a Plus in the Best Western chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice, room was a little small but nice hot breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Portland, OR

Older Motel but Very Clean and nicely remodeled

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not consider this a Hotel, but rather a Motel. It was very old, between the divided one-way streets that formed the main street as Hwy 101 went through town. That being said, the Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was much smaller than it looked in the pictures, but the beds were nice and the room was very clean. The Lobby and breakfast area were completely remodeled and very nice compared to most hotels that offer a free breakfast. Breakfast was great with a large assortment of hot eggs, sausage, waffle makers, and a variety of cold cereal offerings, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renefrom Auburn, CA

Thanksgiving Weekend

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, free breakfast, nice pool...