Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Overall cleanliness, the pool/hot tub, and it was surprisingly quiet in spite of the two major streets nearby. We weren't bothered by any excess noise
Cons: Can't think of anything really, all very nice.
Location: We went to Charleston, Shore Acres, and the Casino.
We came down from Albany for a few days away. We'd not stayed here before but the reviews were excellent, so we booked it. Everything about it is true - the staff were all super friendly, the rooms and facilities were spotless and in great repair. The breakfast is outstanding with both hot and cold selections.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: Two suggestions: 1) get rid of the annoying noise in the lobby and dining area that goes off whenever anyone comes in the front door, 2) put signs ind
Location: cont'd from above: 2) put signs up indicating as you come out of the parking lot that you are entering a one way street. Almost went the wrong way!
Good location, if a bit noisy. ... OK, I'll add more text here, since the form is requiring it: I don't like it when someone insists that I give more and more and more comments when I've already interrupted my day to give feedback on this form. I'll make sure not to fill in future surveys.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Average motel room- not warranted for a "BW plus"

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Bed, update room.
Location: Bandon Beach- what an experience
Room and facilities are dated. Bed is way too soft and uncomfortable. Breakfast selection and services are excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

Nice Hotel Stay In Coos Bay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The indoor swimming pool & hot tub were nice and clean. The workout room was also nice & has a t.v. They serve a very nice hot breakfast buffet.
Cons: The microwave & bathtub needed a better cleaning. The staff was very quick to respond & took care right away. Better to make sure room is clean first.
Location: Good location. Boardwalk directly across the street. Good food and fun shopping in very close walking distance. The beach is pretty close also.
This Best Western was a pleasant stay. We booked the suite they had to offer which was very roomy and comfortable. Two queen beds in separate areas along with a sitting area with a couch(hide a bed), chair, couch table, desk & desk chair, kitchenette and of course the bathroom and there was still ample room to move about. Each bedroom area has it's own television with a door able to close between bedrooms which was nice for us because the kids could watch whatever they wanted with out us disturbing each other. We enjoyed this room and the convenience of it. It was also very close to the indoor swimming pool, office and vending and ice machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I stayed with my 4 Grand girls and the staff accommodated us nicely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its a motel not hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Breakfast was good but it's a motel not hotel so you can make a guess about the facility and other details. If it was written a motel at the time of booking I would not have elected this. This is going to be my last Best Western booking ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops, British Columbia

Met our expectations

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The best part was that the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was ample.
Location: We drove to the State Park. Beautiful views, lighthouse and photo opportunities. We wish we had more time as we had to leave the next morning.
We stayed one night while exploring the Oregon Coast. We had a laugh as we chose a restaurant to get some dinner, plugged the address into the GPS and discovered it was next door to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room clean, staff courteous, complimentary breakfast very good. Would stay here again. Within walking distance of restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephenfrom Hood River

best Western Coos Bay

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room at the Best Western in Coos Bay was clean and nice, but a little small. It was comfortable and had many of the extras I like. My main complaint would be the water in the shower was warm but not hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon, Or.

Quiet hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: central location downtown
Average hotel, clean rooms that have been upgraded. full breakfast included