Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

Nice Hotel Stay In Coos Bay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The indoor swimming pool & hot tub were nice and clean. The workout room was also nice & has a t.v. They serve a very nice hot breakfast buffet.
Cons: The microwave & bathtub needed a better cleaning. The staff was very quick to respond & took care right away. Better to make sure room is clean first.
Location: Good location. Boardwalk directly across the street. Good food and fun shopping in very close walking distance. The beach is pretty close also.
This Best Western was a pleasant stay. We booked the suite they had to offer which was very roomy and comfortable. Two queen beds in separate areas along with a sitting area with a couch(hide a bed), chair, couch table, desk & desk chair, kitchenette and of course the bathroom and there was still ample room to move about. Each bedroom area has it's own television with a door able to close between bedrooms which was nice for us because the kids could watch whatever they wanted with out us disturbing each other. We enjoyed this room and the convenience of it. It was also very close to the indoor swimming pool, office and vending and ice machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I stayed with my 4 Grand girls and the staff accommodated us nicely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its a motel not hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Breakfast was good but it's a motel not hotel so you can make a guess about the facility and other details. If it was written a motel at the time of booking I would not have elected this. This is going to be my last Best Western booking ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops, British Columbia

Met our expectations

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The best part was that the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was ample.
Location: We drove to the State Park. Beautiful views, lighthouse and photo opportunities. We wish we had more time as we had to leave the next morning.
We stayed one night while exploring the Oregon Coast. We had a laugh as we chose a restaurant to get some dinner, plugged the address into the GPS and discovered it was next door to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon, Or.

Quiet hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: central location downtown
Average hotel, clean rooms that have been upgraded. full breakfast included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice gem

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The rooms here are kept clean, the whole facility is quite nice. Breakfast is not just continental, they offer up a nice spread,however it is only served till 9:30. Only other down side is parking can get slim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Coos Bay

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: This hotel has an awesome breakfast. Nice bathroom. Large tv. King bed. Refigerator and microwave in the room.
Cons: They need new beds. Better sheets that stay on the bed. Better remote for tv. Could not get captions to work. Toilet to close to the wall.
Location: Location was great for getting to stores. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Pancake Mill is an excellent restaurant.
The room was very clean. It was large enough for the two of us. We had a King bed with a sofa sleeper. It was nice to sit on to watch tv. Tv remote is not very good. Ice bucket does not keep the ice frozen for very long. Nice little refrigerator and microwave. Carpet was very nice. Had an iron and ironing board but didnt use them. The sink counter could be bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Return trip

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
One night stay on our way home. Great stopover, friendly and helpful staff, and rooms were comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

:)

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel, there seems to be a disconnect between Hotels.com and Best Western on the number of people, be ready for this if you have a large party (5+)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brucefrom Eugene, Oregon

Very NIce Place

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had no complaints. Good choice for the area.