Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Washington

Don't believe the negative reviews.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Yes there are a lot of rules. Common sense stuff. Some people need it written in crayon. It is an older motel so a bit dated and musty with peeling paint (also a moist area in general). Everything was very clean. Towels, bedding etc. The management staff was great. We came in at 2am and it was pouring rain. Manager was very nice, door didn't want to work he ran out in pajamas and barefoot to help us. The housekeeping staff did not knock at 9am to see if we wanted the room cleaned or towels -thank goodness- a big issue I have with bigger hotels. The manager saw I had come back to room after running to store for supplies later in the day and met me at the car with an umbrella and to see if we needed any towels etc then. Great experience. I will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great deli close

Posted Sep 27, 2013
The room was nice and the staff was very friendly, spent two days and was pleased with pool. Was worried about the gas station so close but it closed early and it has a deli that was great. It had hot food and every other thing that you might need. I enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No place to stay at!

Posted Aug 27, 2013
This place was unbelievably bad! Way too noisey! The bed sheets showed that someone Had slept on one side! Heat lamp switch was broken stay away from this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KJ from Oregon

Economy and convienience

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: The availability of a room on the weekend in busy season, the convenient access and the low price.
Cons: Better cleaning of floors and counters.
Location: close by convenience store, well stocked.
Room was minimally acceptable, but it was lowest price on short notice. Kids enjoyed the pool. The place was easy to get to and the noise of traffic and other guests was minimal. Everything seemed to work ok, plenty of hot water and towels and linens. Some dirt in corners and musty smells. Our non-smoking room was right next to a smoking room so we could smell the smoke. Kids and us loved the make-shift breakfast bar with a wide choice of packaged breakfast items plus fresh fruit and orange juice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What do you expect in Reedsport

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Next to highway
Location: Typical Oregon coastal town.
Older motel next to the highway. It was a dry place to sleep but not much else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from Oregon

Very Pet friendly! Management staff was great!

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Very responsive to our needs!
Cons: The management!
Location: Easy access to shopping, and area attractions.
The management and staff were great! Although this motel could use some updating, I could really tell that the management were doing the best they could, considering the situation. I have stayed in better and in worse. The cost is a little high, for the quality of the motel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mukti from washington

clean and good enough for the price

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Cons: in room lighting
Rooms are clean and staff is friendly, but lighting in the rooms is very poor and rooms are a little small. Poor lighting and dark bedspreads make the room feel really gloomy and dark even with every single light in room turned on.It wasn't as close to main entrance of sand dunes park as I expected. overall it was a reasonably good place for a cheap one night stay, especially if you are not going to spend much time in room and just need a good clean room to sleep in. It is right next to a grocery store and some restaurants, that was convinient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor maintenance

Posted Mar 13, 2011
---
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonds,Wa

Good Location

Posted Sep 22, 2010
Enjoyed our Stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coachella Valley, CA

A dump

Posted Sep 9, 2007
Overpriced dump. Questionable security. Sign in bathroom warns that to avoid setting off a fire alarm one must open the bathroon window and turn on the exhaust fan.