Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One step above Motel 6

Posted Jul 16, 2014
No newspaper available, yogurt, bagels and apples make up the breakfast. Clean, no extras , no frills. Water front is a backwater slough, it shares an entrance with Safeway grocery store, convenient food shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Pleasant hotel with a nice continental breakfast.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Good, clean, safe accommodations for a reasonable price.
Cons: Wouldn't change anything.
We had a waterfront room on the second floor. The room was clean and it had a flat screen tv with plenty of channels. We had our own balcony. The water isn't spectacular, but there were active waterfowl within our view. The continental breakfast had enough variety but the highlight was the pastry selection. Donuts and filled pastries were fresh and had a homemade quality to them. Good coffee as well. The hotel was not busy, even over the 4th of July weekend. We appreciated that. The pool area looked to be well maintained, though we didn't use it. We will definitely make this our home base again when visiting the Oregon Coast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Felt more like a dormitory than a hotel from the hallways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Photoguy from Salem, OR

Nice motel, but riverfront location isn't a plus

Posted May 21, 2014
The room was large and clean, with a nice shower, very comfortable recliner, and flat-screen TV larger than most you see in motels. And it had a real balcony that you can hang out on. But the riverfront location that the motel plays up so heavily isn't really a plus. The river at the motel's location is virtually stagnant, with a large area of organic debris on the surface and muddy banks. Nearly directly across the river is a factory, and a couple hundred yards downriver is a railroad bridge over which ridiculously long trains travel at an excruciatingly slow speed, making constant loud groans and creaks. And the continental breakfast was minimal, heavy on donuts, which some travelers may enjoy but which is hardly conducive to maintaining a healthy diet while on the road. I didn't try the pool or other facilities, which looked pleasant and well maintained. One aspect of the location was quite convenient; the motel is right across the street from a Safeway with an in-house Starbucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E & M from Colorado

Our usual stop.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet, pool, very friendly.
Cons: Mattresses could be replaced.
Location: On the edge of town, so quiet. Not far from the ocean. Fun to walk the boardwalk and check out all of the antique shops.
We always stay here when we go back to Oregon. It is on the edge of town, out of the hustle bustle but yet close to what we need. It is very quiet there and we like the river view and sitting on the patio in the warm sunshine (we were excited it only rained one day while we were there). It is definitely everything we need!!! Thank you!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Edgewater Inn Coos Bay OR

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Its a bit dated.
Location: Visit Coos Bay Tourism for this info
I stay here regularly visiting my sister. Hotels in Coos Bay are limited in Qty and Quality. This is an older facility… and nothing great…. but it is clean, has an excellent staff and is close to the heart of town. Probably the best value for the money in Coos Bay. I have stayed at other Motels in the area over the years--- but have stayed here my last 5 trips.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: CLEANLINESS!!!!!!
I was not expecting anything fancy for the price I paid, however, I was expecting it to be clean. It was most definitely NOT! There were feces and god only knows what else on the bathroom walls. The front door also had something unidentifiable smeared across it. The sheets were clean, but felt as if they had been purchased circa 1980. Had circumstances been different, I would have high tailed it out of there in a heartbeat and ran to the nearest clean hotel. As it was, I was glad we were only staying one night. I will never be back and I most certainly would not recommend this establishment to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay in.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Rooms were quiet and clean.
Location: It is just off the 101 which is a major route through Coos Bay.
We were up to visit family. Was our first visit to Coos Bay. Our room had a lovely balcony overlooking the waterway. Hotel was clean and it was convenient to amenities. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Jo from Utah

Not what I was excepting .

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Walking distance of old town. CoosBay is a friendly town!
View of bay,nothing to write home or anyone about. :(