Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alaska MJ

Beautiful hotel, staff not the best or attentive

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The staff were not informative on what the sights were and tours they offer, they had to make a call and ask questions
2 out of 5
by Orazio from Santa Cruz, CA

Your typical American hotel, but....

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: **Some ** of the staff were really nice and helpful.
Location: There is really little to nothing to do in this area. Consider staying for very little or even skipping this location.
This is your typical American hotel, only in the middle of nowhere. A spacious, clean room (aside from the pungent smell of dry mud) with A/C, fridge, safe, and TV. The stay grants you access to a swimming pool, gym, and playroom. But make sure you don't plan to use the advertised wi-fi in your room: it is only available in the sauna-like lobby, or in the pool area across the street. We also felt that a few things that happened to us were a little suspicious. Nothing was really too bad, but everything contributed to the perception that everybody there was looking for ways to milk as much money as possible from the American tourists at hand. For instance, a tour we booked through the hotel for a certain amount was canceled the night before it was supposed to happen and a new, more expensive one-but otherwise identical-became suddenly available. The concierge of this hotel was the only one that wanted to charge extra to pay in Colones, without mentioning it first: "let's squeeze all the dineros we can from them". Worst of all at checkout: we thought we had paid the whole total through Expedia but they asked us to pay for an extra night. Upon review of our Expedia booking, indeed we had paid for one less night than we had thought. However, they should have made that clear from the beginning rather than pretend they didn't notice and be as surprised as we were at the time of checkout; we'd have left earlier, but without the annoying feeling that we were just wallets to mine.
2 out of 5
by Couple Middle from Costa Rico

The Marina Resort not on the water

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Very nice wood work
Cons: Move Marina Resort to water
Location: Do need say more
Their was working on building so much noise we left early Don't know why its called Marina Resort not on the water in town down dirt road. Pool is across the dirt road food was so bad the cheif said we will not be charged. Staff did not know what they were doing. Room very small no window Pool has outside people using it
3 out of 5
by Vicky from Costa Rica

ok hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: I like the bed, breakfast and the bar
Cons: bigger room, provide transportation to the facilities
Location: the deposit"Free taxes shop"
Was ok, but I was expected more for this price . For example , rooms are comfortable but small, also is not close to Golfito or "Custom free shops". Not a walking distance to anywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Golfito Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Nicest hotel we know in Golfito. Quite new, still building some entertainment additions across the road. Gated parking. Very nice pool and activities center across road. Hotel guests share the pool and these facilities with locals who belong to Club Roland. Rooms and beds are very nice. Basement level has the feel of 18th century smugglers grotto. Overall, by far the nicest place in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nir from San Francisco, CA, USA

"Best hotel on the Osa Peninsula"

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Staff, comfort, location
Cons: Breakfast
The best hotel on the Osa Peninsula. It's not the Ritz Carlton but compared to all other places in Golfito, Puerto Jimenez, etc. there is no match. Great staff - helpful, friendly, perfect English. The only complaint would be the breakfast. Don't count on it. It's bad. Go to a restaurant in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the greatest surprise

Posted Dec 14, 2012
I was impressed in every way and I will tell everyone how delightful this hotel is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A fantastic hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
A beautiful comfortable hotel that was very hospitable and enjoyable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mel from Brick, NJ

opinion od 3 travelers

Posted Mar 15, 2012
Pros: beautifull
Cons: female bar maid Deana
Location: not too far from the Marina
pool clsed fr most of our stay; drinks watered down; slow service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels.com