Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Corpus Christi, TX, USA

Can't go wrong for the price !

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: The swimming pool and the customer service.
Cons: The mattress needs to be replaced.
Location: close to everything.
Everything went well, room was very clean, beds not very comfortable, but clean bright rooms, pool was clean and well maintained. Hotel lobby was clean comfortable and front desk staff was helpful and very accomadating . Close proximity to beach and shops. For the price you really cant go wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mel

Casa Bella

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Took my two kids, hubs and I. Rooms were big and clean. Yes it smells like mildew but so do a whole lot of other hotels at the beach due to people coming in and out with wet clothes. Beds were not comfortable at all. You could feel every spring on every bone. The room has a back entrance w the pool just outside. U can sit on your little balcony spot and keep an eye on the kids in the shade because theres no shade in there. The pool water is always the rigt temperature and not icy cold as other places. The hot tub is big enough and always feels great in there. They have a little pier at the back so u could do some fishing on the channel. I didnt do the breakfast thing, but then again i never do in any other hotel. Besides whataburger, mcdonalds and dennys are nearby if u want a full breakfast. Check in took about 5 minutes and the guy up front seemed busy, but was still corteous and was jelpful with questions. No one was rude, but then again I was polite myself so I guess i got treated they way I treated them (not a big mystery.) The AC was always on and at sone point had to turn it off for a bit cuz it got freezing cold! The room has a mini fridge, microwave, hairdryer and they supply you with a little bar of soap and a little shampoo bottle. Overall, stay was great. Our keys always worked. Kids loved it and would definatly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen

Not a great stay

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
My stay at this hotel was not the best. The clerk was not able to answer questions. There was no parking I had to park in a field next to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dolores

Worst place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The place is a dump, too pricey. Ac was hot didnt cool the room, we didnt get the room we booked. Nothing else available that weekend thanks to bike fest, which also sucked! Bed was soooo uncomfortable and the pool was gross
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

america's bestvalue inn in south padre island ,tx

Posted Mar 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
no towels in room first night, breakfast sign in lobby says 8 am to 10 am. It was there till 8:30, and two mornings no OJ or milk, one morning the milk was curlded
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san juan texas

Posted Feb 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
costumer service needs some working on asked for towels several times never got some, room had a funny smell first impression count !!
2 out of 5
by Rosemarie from Columbia SC & Fort Worth TX

Needs care and cheer!

Posted Feb 19, 2012
Pros: The room has a sitting area with a comfy sofa for two (or three little ones). It has a back door that opens on the deck and pool - very beautiful!
Cons: The combination of the smelly carpet and the bumpy beds made it a less than agreeable stay.
Location: The location is excellent, a few blocks from the beach.
The white ceiling fan was loaded with black dirt - right above our beds and heads. There were yellow stains in grout at base of toilet. The carpet smelled like mildew - needs good cleaning and airing. We arrived for the last 45 minutes of breakfast and while we eventually got what we requested we had to ask for waffle mix, syrup, coffee...pretty much our whole breakfast. Our server had a sour attitude, as if we were a burden, and only brought things as we asked; he did not make an effort to anticipate our needs. There are other hotels with smaller rooms and lower prices with cleaner rooms and better service. We could easily feel the springs in the matress - not a comfortable place to sleep. Have a talk with your cleaning staff, hire someone cheerful in the breakfast area, and invest a little in comfortable beds and you should be competetive with other hotels. The exterior is beautifully planted and maintained - very charming!