Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom monterrey , mexico

fin de semana puente del 15 al 17 nov. 2014

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: la atencion del personal, y lo cerca de la playa
Cons: por el costo beneficio que te da para mi esta bien
Location: la playa, un restaurant de mariscos (excelente por cierto) tiendas se suvenir a una cuadra, tienda de abarrotes y bebidas a una cuadra
como siempre la superatencion del Gerente Vik. te hace sentir como en tu casa, el hotel no es 5 estrellas pero la atencion lo compensa, salia a pescar sabado y domingo a la playa ,te vas caminando esta a una cuadra y media con facil acceso. lo recomiendo ampliamente
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin,Tx

Beach side stinks

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Not one to say bad things about anyone or anything.That's just the way I was brought up.But I'm hopeful that this will help beachside step up their game.place was not clean it smelled horrible.I just felt that for the price per night they could've taken a little more pride in their appearance &cleanliness. The best thing I can say about the place is it was walking distance from the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Quiet two star hotel one block from the beach.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Price, location and quiet.
Cons: Some paint on the room walls and minor upkeep could be done.
Location: On the main strip one block away from the beach.
Good value stay. Very friendly staff. I was at the hotel in low season in midSept and got a great rate through expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Rockin

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was great, rooms were updated and fresh
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R G Alvarezfrom SPI

One day get away

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, I can't really complain. Good place to go if you just want a place to sleep and shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom St. Charles, MO

Nice hotel but the name is misleading

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Good prices and nice staff.
Cons: Do the spot fix-ups here and there in the rooms.
Location: It's NOT near the beach. SPI has shops, nature preserves, and great beaches. The nearest mainland town has some shopping but not much.
The hotel is not on the beachside. It's about 2 blocks away. But that wasn't a problem for me because I like to go to the beach further north on the island. The staff were friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean, but it could use a few spot fix-ups here and there. The bathroom was clean but had some paint chips missing - not a big deal. While I was there, they were doing roof repairs so there was a lot of banging throughout the day but the nights were quiet. The rooms were VERY inexpensive. For the price I paid and for what I was wanting, this was a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com